We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
132
131
56
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
131
56
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moonlight bar new hotel being built mercury holidays pool area an en suite bathroom eastern european guests building noise weekend break front facing tired hotel plenty of sunbeds needs updating per person per day cracked tiles blackout curtains lovely friendly hotel paphos castle
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Aloe Hotel before so I knew what to expect. It is a Mid-range hotel in an excellent location for the town centre restaurants, bars and shops.
The rooms at the front of the hotel did have enviable sea views but not any more, as a large 6 storey hotel is being built directly opposite it.
The Aloe has a smart efficient reception with helpful staff. The rooms are a reasonable size with a small balcony and are kept clean and tidy.
The buffet breakfast was OK but maybe not up to a normal 4* standard with a limited variety of hot and cold dished which were the same every day. The coffee was from a vending machine and there was 3 flavours of squash from a machine but no fruit juice. The optional all-inclusive is not necessary as there are a wide range of restaurants close by.
The pool areas are very nice. there are parasols and loungers which could do with replacing as they are looking well past there best and some are broken. There were usually plenty of them except on the last day when half of them were in use and the other half were "reserved".
the lounge bar was nice in the evening and the entertainment was low key. There was sometimes a singer or else just music.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomaloe, Front Office Manager at Aloe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments, which we appreciate. We are very pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us, experienced the friendly service provided by the team, the quality of the food and our great location are appreciated and I am very happy to know you enjoyed these aspects of your stay. Your comments have been passed on to the team also.

All the departments concerned were notified about your valuable comments and rest assured that all of us here will do our utmost to ensure that many of the detailed issues will be reviewed and rectified.

Thank you again for your comments, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Georgios Gougousakis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Before we arrived i had emailed the hotel with requests for our room, which i do for every holiday we have and this is the first time ever my requests were met so a big thank you. The room was of a good size and very comfortable, no complaints there... minus point was, there was a piece of broken glass under the coffee table from the day we checked in and was still there when we left so maybe housekeeping could try harder.

The staff everywhere were of the best standard, from Thomas and Romeo and crew at the bar to the lovely lady in the restaurant, so very nice and professional; Thank you to all of you and sorry i can't remember names, you are all doing a great job at making all of us have a great holiday.

Location was good, with a few bars and restaurants close by and a nice leisurely walk to the harbour. The pool area was large and always plenty of loungers available, but the pool could of been cleaner as there was always debris at the bottom of the pool.

As for food, breakfast was very basic, due to no freshly cooked omelettes etc. which for a 4* hotel, disappointing, lunch, more disappointment, limited choice. Evening meal, so much better, and getting close to what you may expect from a 4*. Between these meal time the snacks are inedible due to they have been sat there for hours.

Entertainment!!! No entertainment during the day and evening entertainment, dire, at times we were the only people in the bar.

Overall, even though i have pointed out areas of disappointment, we will go back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Norah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomaloe, Front Office Manager at Aloe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your recent stay at Aloe.

Your compliments about Thomas our Bar Manager and Romeo, the quality of food in addition to the friendliness and efficiency of the team are especially appreciated. I am very pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us, experienced the friendly service provided by the team and our great location are appreciated and I am very happy to know you enjoyed these aspects of your stay.

I am sorry to know that there were aspects of your stay which you were not satisfied with. This certainly isn't the feeling we aim to impart to our guests which have chosen to stay with us for their well-deserved holiday. All the departments concerned were notified about your valuable comments and rest assured that all of us here will do our utmost to ensure that many of the detailed issues will be reviewed and rectified.

Once again, thank you for bringing these to our attention and we hope that on your next visit you will be able to see evidence of our improvements. We hope you will consider this satisfactory and I am sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back to Aloe.

Kind Regards
Georgios Gougousakis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A big hotel with impressive premises, at a very good location, on the main touristic avenue and quite close to the medieval castle. Staff was polite and helpful. Pleasant hotel lobby with potential and an impressive and beautiful pool area. The big surprise came with the corridors and rooms: dirty walls, old doors, minimal sound insulation, faded curtains, old (ancient) room decoration, TV sets from the 80s. A very low value for money rate.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomaloe, Front Office Manager at Aloe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,


First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments regarding your recent stay at Aloe, both positive and negative. It is very much appreciated as we believe through our guests’ feedback we can implement the necessary measures to improve our standards even further.

The team feels much honored to hear that you were very happy with the level of hospitality provided, it is a genuine pleasure for us and our aim is for all of our guests to feel this way. Concerning Aloe, our aim is to improve the hotel and I can assure you that despite the fact that the hotel remains open all year round with high occupancy, our refurbishment schedule is ongoing.

Once again, thank you for bringing these to our attention and we hope that on your next visit you will be able to see evidence of our improvements.

We hope you will consider this satisfactory and I am sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back to Aloe.


Kind Regards,
Georgios Gougousakis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff, near to beach and amenities (building work on new hotel nearby is affecting the area but is not too annoying). The hotel has plenty sunbeds and 2pools which are adjoining however, do not waste your money on inflatables as they are not allowed in pool and this is enforced! I do think this should be stated in their info but it's not. Towels are supplied for pool too for returnable €10 deposit. I'd recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank s g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomaloe, Front Office Manager at Aloe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Aloe.
Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and experienced the genuinely warm, welcoming and attentive service to the team, which everyone is very happy about.

I appreciate your feedback about the inflatables and the reason for that is for Health & Safety standards.
Thank you again for your comments, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Georgios Gougousakis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First off, I really like the Aloe and have been going for many years (altho not for a couple of years), it is great value for money and location is good, the pool area and breakfast are great and the room and a/c also good. Having just returned from a week B&B have to comment on some of the changes tho'. New system where you cannot get a new towel in the afternoon ready for the next morning is inconvenient and unnecessary, white duvet covers with no cover make it worrying to put anything on them! and the shop closing is a shame as it was useful. 2 things that do still need upgrading are the TV stations available in English (only news) and the bathrooms are very tired - showers would be much better than the bath and the shower curtains are horrible. Other than that the hotel is still my favourite and have booked for next year already, the people who say it is not up to standard should pay double and go to the other hotels!!... and thank you for getting a pool view room as promised.

Room Tip: pool view is good
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fomaloe, Front Office Manager at Aloe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments regarding your recent stay at Aloe, both positive and negative. It is very much appreciated as we believe through our guests’ feedback we can implement the necessary measures to improve our standards even further. All the departments concerned were notified about your valuable comments and rest assured that all of us here will do our utmost to ensure that many of the detailed issues will be rectified, and once again, thank you for bringing these to our attention.

Concerning Aloe Hotel, our aim is to improve the hotel and its facilities and I can assure you that despite the fact that the hotel remains open all year round with high occupancy, our refurbishment schedule is ongoing and certainly many improvements will be noticeable on your next visit.

Once again, thank you for bringing these to our attention and I am sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back to Aloe and if I can assist with your future reservation in any way please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind Regards,
Georgios Gougousakis - fom.aloe@thanoshotels.com
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews