We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful with stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Valley View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Coral Bay Beach - reference: firstchoice.co.uk website
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine G
Exmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Peaceful with stunning views”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A wonderful holiday home with attention to detail and superb consideration from the owners.
Having arrived in the dark, when we woke next morning and drew back the curtains, my first word was, "wow". I walked out onto the balcony and just took in the stunning views, looking down onto a magnificent pool.
Andros had left us a generous welcome pack in the fridge, so we had breakfast on the terrace before going to the Supermarket. Our 13 year old son was in the pool before I could even get everything ready. Freshly squeezed orange juice from the orange trees in the garden is a wonderful treat.
We paid extra and had the pool heated. I would recommend this to anyone visiting March/April as the weather can change rapidly and can get cold in the evening. This enabled us to enjoy and use the pool every day. There are ample sun loungers but no pool towels, so remember to pack your own. The Hot Tub is heated to perfection and the open fireplace in the lounge most warming on cold nights.
Another added bonus is the outdoor table tennis table. We had a game most days, enjoying so much, I have come home and bought bats/balls to put in the holiday drawer ready to take on our next holiday!
As we stayed for two weeks the house was cleaned, towels & bed linen changed and the pool cleaned, after the first week. The heating on the pool and hot tub were checked regularly to make sure the temperature was correct.
The television is limited and WiFi slow, especially if you have a few devices and try to use them all at once. If you have a teenager you will know what I mean! There are no DVD's or anything to play music so I was glad we took our Sony ipod dock.
A lovely home, which although in a holiday village, is very private and not overlooked at all. I thoroughly recommend this holiday home and would have no hesitation in visiting again.
Thank-you Andros and team for making our stay so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful views
Liked least: television
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Hi Elaine
and thank you for your kind review. We try to give to our guests the best service possible and we are glad when they go back home satisfied and relaxed.
We are really looking forward in seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Andros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful charming family villa, home from home with more :)”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Imagine approaching the villa that is traditional in style surrounded by fruit trees and grape vines, walking through the door and thinking 'wow' knowing you have chosen the best. Walking into a large open space for the living room and well equipped kitchen, with large windows and doors opening onto the patio and the infinity pool and hot tub and the most spectacular views over the hills out towards the sea. The bedrooms spacious all with en-suite, 2 rooms with 4 posters beds for the romantics.
We arrived early hours of the morning, and Andros had made sure that we had the essentials for the next day , inc, tea, coffee, milk bread, fruit ect and a bottle of local wine and more. We stayed for 2 glorious weeks, the cleaner came to do a full clean, change bedding and towels, and the pool and hot tub was kept clean by staff. The villa is out of the main hustle and bustle of coral bay , we found it really peaceful there and enjoyed watching the farmer Hurd his goats and sheep on the other side of the ravine, specially when lazed in or by the pool:). There is a super market 2 minute drive away or enough good local restaurants serving breakfast to evening meals to satisfy any member of the family.
There is so much more to say about villa valley view, we shall be staying there again, and I would recommend the villa to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Hi Jenny
and thank you for your kind review. We try to give to our guests the best service possible and we are glad when they go back home satisfied and relaxed.
We are really looking forward in seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Andros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“WOW”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our extended family have just returned from our first ever villa holiday and what a tremendous choice we made. It could not have been more perfect. We booked Villa Valley View for our stay. The owner, Andros, also arranged car hire for us with a local company who then escorted us to the villa, which was very reassuring when in unfamiliar surroundings and tired after a long journey and directions to the property would have been hard to follow.
Andros personally visits his 'guests' on arrival to ensure that you have everything you require for a relaxing break and assures you that help is always on hand if needed. It wasn't. The villa was so comfortable and everywhere was spotless and in working order. Andros, his family and staff do an amazing job and couldn't be more accommodating. Valley View is in a fantastic spot as the name suggests and is totally private as it is completely un-overlooked.
We all left Cyprus totally relaxed and we can't wait to return to such a special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2014
Dear Pat C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I am so thrilled you had such an amazing time and that you are impressed with all aspects of your stay. We always strive to provide the cleanest, and most relaxing facilities to our guest and believe that personal interest always matters. Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy you all left relaxed and I do hope to welcome you back soon on your next travels to Cyprus.

Kind Regards,
Andros Christoforou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aby_dabby...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As good as it looks and better!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this villa in order to surprise my family as it has been 25 years since their last trip to Paphos...my grandmother still lives in Tala and has taken the details for the villa as she was so impressed on her visit for a morning coffee!
At the beginning of our trip I was so proud to walk into this beautiful villa - the rooms are immaculate and larger than I had anticipated...the pool area is private and beautiful. We were able to eat in or go into Coral Bay or Paphos as they are only a short distance (we did use a hire car as it was beneficial for seeing the larger area) and the villas kitchen was fully equipped. The hot tub was brilliant and the pool was all I had hoped...!
Andros the owner was such a pleasure to meet and so attentive, we felt very looked after.
I simply can not say enough, apart from the fact I hope to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the overall asthetic of the villa, modern yet tradittional
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2014
Dear Aby_dabby,

Thank you for this flattering review for Lithos Holiday Villas.
We are always proud to receive feedback such as this one, and I do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for the clean and tidy state that you left the villa on your departure.

Kind Regards,
Andros Christoforou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roeshan
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Dream Villa!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

You can read my review, but the only thing that really matters is that you stay here!!! This is an absolutely fantastic villa! By far the best villa/holiday rental experience we have ever had (and we travel a lot). From booking to holiday, this was a wonderful experience. Booking was easy, and Andros was incredibly responsive and cheerful to respond to any and all queries leading up to our stay. Upon arrival, he kindly stocked the fridge with breakfast provisions as we arrived late, and his choices were very thoughtful. We met him a day or two after we arrived. He was just lovely, very welcoming and very much made us feel like welcomed guests and he was also very kind and interested in our children. Just such a nice guy, and clearly he fully gets how to run holiday villas. These villas are so well-designed to a high standard (nicer than most that we have stayed in). The villa was spotlessly clean, to the point that it nearly had the feeling that we were some of the first occupants, but I know we were not. The rooms are spacious, each with its own en suite, plus a separate WC near the living space. So four toilets/bathrooms in all! Very much appreciated the blackout shades in the bedrooms. The tile, the countertops, the furnishings all give you a real sense of luxury. All very nicely done and all very tasteful. The layout of this particular villa is fabulous! This is what we loved most. The living area is open plan with the kitchen, and this is all very open to the patio and pool. If some of us were inside, while others outside in the pool or on the patio we were still all together. It just had such a nice feeling that way. The pool was just fabulous! Love the beach entry design, and of course the infinity edge looking off into the gorgeous valley (not built up) and bay was a dream. To sit by the pool, listen to the fountain into the pool and have this view was bliss. The hot tub and sauna were also very much enjoyed. There's also a nice BBQ on the patio and a ping pong table. Inside everything you need in the kitchen so you could stay in, which we loved (who wants to leave this incredible villa and this view??). The WiFi was adequate. The lime trees were a special touch, and the grounds in general are so nicely landscaped and although this is a complex of villas the design allows plenty of privacy. Honestly I could go on and on and on, this place is the best! And it's proximity to Coral Bay (like down the street) and Paphos was great, just fabulous all around. Thank you Andros! Stay here!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2014
Dear roeshan,
Wow what a detailed account of your experience at Villa Valley View. This is fantastic. On behalf of all the travelers I thank you. I am sure it gives them a detailed insight into what to expect when they stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review and for your kind words. I am extremely proud to receive such feedback from our guests. It is what drives us to continue delivering quality guest experiences to our guests. I am also delighted you were pleased with all facets of your stay and that you enjoyed the villa and pool. I greatly appreciate that you recommend the property to other travelers and I look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next travels to the island of Cyprus.

Kind regards,
Andros Christoforou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing