We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Be aware of extra cost if you have...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Corallia Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Corallia Sunset
Immaculate pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Villa Corallia Sunset
Immaculate pool
Dining Room
Fully equipped kitchen
Open plan living
Poolside in the evening
Lounge overlooking pool
En-suite Master Bedroom
1st twin Bedroom
2nd twin Bedroom
Quality Furnishings
Shaded BBQ area
Corallia Beach just 300 mtrs from Villa Corallia Sunset
Marina 350 mtrs
The Blue Lagoon Latchi
Loads to Do!
Corallia Beach 300 metres
Corallia Beach Sunset - not to be missed
Paphos Hills
Corallia Bay 300 mtrs from villa
Poolside Area
The nearby Sea Caves
Small Marina 350 mtrs from Villa
Corallia Beach Marina
Villa Corallia Sunset
The villa is just 300 mtrs from Corallia Beach, Coral Bay
Coral Bay Beach
Corallia Beach, Coral Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jewels151...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Be aware of extra cost if you have afternoon/evening flight home!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Recently had a two week stay at this lovely Villa. On arrival it was spotlessly clean - the Company who manage it in Coral Bay do a brilliant job. The welcome pack was very appreciated as we did not arrive until 10pm. Villa is in a quiet area of Coral Bay but buses are frequent and stop just around the corner. We ended up hiring a car as there were six of us and it was €3 return each on the bus so €30 each trip which when you compare to hiring a car is expensive! The main strip was a bit of a trek in the heat as it was a 25 minute walk each way - car came in very handy? The villa is well equipped but the downside was that as there were six of us it was full to capacity and the upstairs layout is not ideal for getting ready for a night out - i.e. No dressing tables or stools/chairs - sockets behind beds in some rooms so made life a bit difficult for four women. We had a two week stay and no clean towels or bedding were offered during that time which I found really strange - I know there was a washing machine there but not everybody wants to go on holiday, buy washing powder and do their own laundry - I really feel this is something they should look into as other villas I have rented have had weekly towel and bedding change!
It was nice to have wi-if although it was intermittent and there were long periods when it wouldn't work at all.
The whole stay was great and the villa is lovely but, four days before we were due to leave, we received an email from the management company telling us we had to vacate the villa by 11am on the Monday morning. Our flights were not until 8.30 Monday evening. When I queried this is was told that the owner should have made us aware that there was a back to back rental and they offered to get us a room at a local hotel for €30. However one room wouldn't be enough for six adults so it would have meant having two rooms. I emailed the owner and asked why we hadn't been informed of this before and he told me that it is in the terms and conditions. I admit that I had totally missed this when booking as it is right at the very bottom of the terms and conditions on their website - however the owner was aware of our flight details and I had asked him about recommending transfers so he knew that we had booked transfers yet not once did he mention that the villa had to be vacated at 11am. I know that this is the practice in Hotels but at least then you have the option of sitting around the pool all day and there are places to have showers and get changed and you don't have to drag your luggage around the streets. We didn't arrive at the villa until 10pm and yet had to leave before 11am. I feel that these owners are being greedy to be honest doubling up on these days. I feel that there should be arrangements in place so that the people who have paid almost £2000 to rent a villa shouldn't be put to extra expense. How can you book a transfer when you do not know where to tell them to pick you up from on your day of departure? It just doesn't make sense. Not once did the owner apologise and say that he should have mentioned that there was a back to back rental - his attitude was basically well you should have read the terms and conditions and tough luck! Eventually the lovely lady from the Management Company put us up in one of her villas for the day which we really appreciated. It felt as if the owner had had our money and so didn't really care about keeping us happy after that! It really put a damper on what was otherwise a really enjoyable holiday. We just want people to be aware that if your flight is later in the day then expect to pay to move elsewhere and make sure you tell your transfer company that you will not be getting picked up from where they drop you off!

Anyone wanting car hire we would highly recommend George at Easy Car Rentals in Paphos. He did us a great deal on a seven seater and even lowered the price for cash - definitely worth contacting them.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
We are sorry to hear these guests had an issue with the departure times from the villa. A possible 11am departure was mentioned to them at the time of booking and also in the terms and conditions which they agreed to before they paid their deposit. The departure time is always dependant on us having a same day arrival at the villa. If we have no other arrival they are free to stay until whatever time they choose.

It is pretty much standard practice in all villas, hotel rooms and apartments worldwide to have a designated check out time to allow for same day arrivals. The guests were contacted and told of the departure time 4 days before they departed as we had taken a late booking, as a gesture of good will we arranged a villa on the same development for the rest of the day. This would cause them no issues with their transfer as they had to confirm a pick up time with the taxi co 24hrs before departure.
The guest has failed to mention that we arranged the other villa with the management company and we also paid for it. This extra service was of no expense to them which makes the headline of this review misleading. A discount of £180 was also given at the time of booking their stay at Villa Corallia Sunset, again not mentioned. Extra laundry service, cleaning, catering, car hire etc can all be booked and paid for by the guests and all of these services were offered verbally and in email correspondence leading up to their holiday. For guests who have no desire to use the washing machine because they are on holiday maybe a hotel is more suitable than a fully equipped self catering villa.

The free wifi has been an issue in the past so we have recently upped the speed and hopefully this will run fine in future.

No other guests have ever had a problem with the departure times, plug sockets, dressing tables etc. I can confirm to the master bedroom there is a dressing table, hairdryer, mirrors and freely available plug sockets. The twin rooms have mirrors and sockets but no stools, we have taken this on board and we will be providing stools in the near future.

The guests presumed because they arrived at 10pm they could leave as late as they wanted on departure day and this unfortunately is not the case. When this was again pointed out to them they threatened us with a poor review but there seems to be a lot of contradiction in this review ''Lovely Villa'' - ''The whole stay was great and the villa is lovely''

We will always try to make the guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible and any feedback is taken seriously and acted upon and we are far from greedy. We feel some of the comments made on this occasion are unfair.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llansanffraid Glan Conwy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve B
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb villa, great location and great support”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The villa was ideally located close to beach and bars and restaurants, but just far enough away to ensure a peaceful holiday. It was well maintained, clean, spacious with a lovely pool. Ideal family villa. Wifi kept everybody in the loop and with a hire car you are not far from the main strip of great restaurants and Paphos centre. Would recommend the local quad biking excursions and Paphos harbour at night. Coral King restaurant a must, but to be fair every restaurant was pretty good. The villa was maintained by a British couple who were very helpful on arrival and during the holiday. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100879
1 review
“Fabulous villa in superb location.”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Wonderful villa with all the facilities you could ever need. Very very well maintained and in lovely quiet position but close to the beach, restaurants and bars. Nothing is to much trouble for Glenn and Gaynor and any requests are accommodated with no hesitation. We have been numereous times over the past 6/7 years and will hopefully get back again later in the year as we love Villa Corallia Sunset.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, well furnished and very clean.
Liked least: Wifi was a bit flakey.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing