We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best koupes in town!”
Review of Alasia Cafe

Alasia Cafe
Ranked #20 of 416 Restaurants in Larnaca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 April 2019

We had lunch on Sunday at Alasia Café Restaurant. We sat outside to enjoy the lovely sea view, a fact that added to the tranquility of our meal experience.

We ordered “koupes”, for which Alasia Café Restaurant are famous. We were not disappointed; yet again, they lived up to and exceeded their reputation. Their “koupes” were well presented, huge in quantity and extremely tasty! We had a “bourekki” and a “shiamishi” for dessert and they were delicious too.

The staff were very pleasant and courteous and service was first class.

Prices were logical, giving good value-for-money.

We recommend Alasia Café Restaurant and will definitely call again!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LaurentJ943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2019 via mobile

We really liked the place. The food portions are very big, prices are good. Very tasty meals and incredible staff.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank netvarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

What you get here is good home cooking. Nothing overly fancy but the food quality, price and service are all very good. Save room for dessert!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Evelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019 via mobile

Everything was delicious and the staff is really friendly. The view is beautiful. We had meat plate for two, coffee and local pastries. The portions were huge and the quality of food is great. I highly recommend pourekia - it’s sooo good!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank X7969HQ_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019

We just happened to find this cafe because of difficulty in finding a parking space .it is beyond the Old Fort so could easily be missed .We had tea ,coffee and local cakes .

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geraldine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alasia Cafe also viewed

Larnaca, Larnaka District
Larnaca, Larnaka District
 
Larnaca, Larnaka District
Larnaca, Larnaka District
 

Been to Alasia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.