We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Outdoor indoor living with views over the ocean and mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lien G
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location of the penthouse is excellent a short 10 min. walk away from the old town and harbour. We didn’t hire a car, taxis are very reasonable prized and there is the dolmus. Plenty of restaurants around and if you like fish you will be satisfied with many choices of different sea food dishes. The view from the sunny terrace of the penthouse is beautiful and there is some very relaxing furniture.
Inside is everything to be comfortable. Very helpful, friendly taxi driver and agent.
Good communication with the owner.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you Joy for your lovely review. It is lovely to have our own views of Kyrenia and of the penthouse supported by someone with so much experience of the Island.
We look forward to having you visit again.
Also remember we have our Cyprus Harbour View Villa if you want to come with a larger family group. Just look for you visit again.
Cyprus Harbour View Villa in Holiday Lettings.
You would also be most welcome to visit our Northern Ireland Properties on the Giants Causeway Coastline, just look for Causeway Cottage Portballintrae on Holiday Lettings
regards
Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: G&T on the deck. Watching the rays of the setting sun turn the mountains rose pink
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
It is lovely to read such a pleasant and informative review. It is very rewarding to see the positive results of all our work in making sure that the penthouse is comfortable and well equipped and in producing our guide to visitors for day trips and dining out. We do love the restaurants here and our guide will make sure you get the very best meals.
Sadik will be pleased that his efforts to help Samantha get the best from her walking holiday has been recognised. This really is a great area for hill walkers as there is a network of mountain paths and roads linking all four castles. There are also some wonderful shoreline paths for those not to keen on hills.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location and views
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
I am not a golfer so it is really helpful to hear about the quality of the Kyerenium Golf Club. I do know that they are open to non golfers and that the catering is really very good.
We offer a comprehensive service, so transfers and car rentals are effortless. There is a basic welcome pack so you can have a light breakfast or supper on arrival. Also we supply an up to date guide of our favourite places to visit and the best places to eat, which allows you to plan for your holiday. It is lovely to hear back from our guests to let us know that our logistics and advice has been good for them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
It is lovely to hear from foodies like ourselves. The fresh produce is so good and free from additives that it makes cooking a joy. We do try to ensure that everything is there for the comfort and enjoyment of our guests.
It is also nice to have our own opinions of the beauty of Cyprus, the friendliness of the people and the comfort of our Penthouse reinforced by our guests. Thanks again for your booking for next March, we look forward to seeing you then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing