We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply superb!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Jacaranda

The Villa with the moutains behind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa with the moutains behind
Sea view from the Pool Balcony overlooking pool for 'al fresco' eating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Villa with the moutains behind
Sea view from the Pool
Balcony overlooking pool for 'al fresco' eating
Pool and sun terraces & BBQ
Lounge with 3 sets patio doors opening onto Balcony
Master Bedroom with King Size bed
2nd Bedroom with King Size bed
Ground Floor Twin Bedroom
View from Balcony
Pool & BBQ
Kyrenia Harbour
Front view with established garden and sea view
Ground Floor Plan
First Floor Plan
St Hilarion castle behind the villa
Unspoilt beach in August!!!!
Kyrenia Harbour
Kyrenia Harbour
Kyrenia Harbour
Kyrenia Harbour
View
Pool at Sunset
View
Villa with established gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply superb!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have been renting villas in Bodrum & the Kyrenia areas for over 6 years now, and Villa Jacaranda stands out for many reasons. The villa (& gardens) have a great layout, and is finished to a very high standard, it simply oozes quality. WiFi worked faultlessly throughout our 2 week stay (very important for two teenage daughters!). The pool is the best we have had, and its something else to be able to lean on the side & gaze out across the stunning vistas to the sea in the far distance, whilst being overlooked by the mountain range behind. Location is great as being higher up you get the benefit of a nice breeze & we thought less insect life than villas we have stayed at closer to Girne. A car is essential, but you can also walk to the charming village of Karaman & enjoy the great food in Levant restaurant! Cheryl the owner could not have been more helpful in arranging transfers & car hire. Hopefully we can book again in the future as it would be our first choice for a villa in Kyrenia region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary D
Cornwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would love to have given Villa Jacaranda five stars as it is a beautiful, spacious villa with fabulous views. However, our holiday was spoiled somewhat by the faulty electrics in the villa. It got extremely tedious having to constantly sort this. Also the filter in the pool was faulty and was taken away for repair/replacement. This made the pool unusable as a green slime quickly covered it. Unfortunately these issues were not resolved during our stay and can only hope that it was sorted for the next holiday makers!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
I have already apologised to you for the problems caused by the electrics shorting out during your stay, and as you are fully aware, literally everything it might have been causing it was replaced during your stay by my housekeepers at huge and wasted expense to me. This included, removing the pool pump for servicing (even though it had been working fine), replacing a light, replacing a fuse box and consumer unit, fridge sockets and TV Surge protector. All carried out by a certified electrician. The electric problem was not apparent during my friends and my own stay before your arrival, and neither did it present for the guests following your departure, and has not reoccurred since. We suspect it was an electric device you had brought in with you.
The pool only turned slightly green due to the pump being removed in an attempt to cure the problem with the electrics.
I would also like to add that of all guests I have had stay at my villa in 10years, many ask me for lots of advice, information and help prior to their stay, which I provide with a great deal of time, care and as much detail as possible, I did the same for you on several occasions, and not once did I even received the courtesy of an acknowledgment to my emails or a thank you. Not even when I asked you to acknowledge safe receipt of your departure/arrival information so i could be assured you knew safely how to get into the villa…………….
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danni P
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for a relaxing trip to beautiful Northern Cyprus”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was wonderful, like a mini mansion! It was clean, spacious and with three bedrooms and three bathrooms it was perfect for our girly holiday. We enjoyed eating breakfast on the balcony and swimming in the pool to cool off after a long day. Everything we needed was in the villa including a dish-washer, washing-machine, wi-fi and all the mod cons. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils. Hakki and Handan, the friendly neighbours, tended to our every need and were lovely.

The villa is close to a small village and a short drive away from Girne/Kyrenia but I would recommend hiring a car as it's almost impossible to get around otherwise. Cheryl the owner helped organise airport pick-up and a hire car for us and, as they drive on the left in Northern Cyprus and the roads are really quiet out of the cities, it was very easy to get around.

It's a wonderful base for a relaxing holiday if you like going for walks, eating out and relaxing on the beaches, then this is for you! The locals are friendly and it's just a lovely place to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and large kitchen
Liked least: Neighbour's dogs barking...can't be helped
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny-pus...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great villa with views across to the coast and Girne (Kyrenia). Lovely large rooms in villa, which is very well equipped including. Cheryl, the owner has every thing organised for you even, before you arrive, including cheap car hire with free airport pickups.
Good location for exploring Northern Cyprus. Just up the road on the hillside is a beautiful village of Karaman,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing and unwinding”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just arrived after 10 days of pure relaxation in north Cyprus. Cheryl the owner has left nothing to chance and the villa is well stocked and equipped. Not having to share a pool or place beach towels every morning was perfect and the village, restaurants, beaches etc were all an added bonus to a perfect unwinding holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing