We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous family friendly apartment with stunning...”
other travellers have booked this property
Penthouse private terrace view  photo taken from lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Penthouse private terrace view  photo taken from lounge
Penthouse  lounge photo taken from dinning area Formosa Village swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Penthouse private terrace view  photo taken from lounge
Penthouse  lounge photo taken from dinning area
Formosa Village swimming pool
Penthouse lounge area
Penthouse relaxing corner
Lounge area 2 sofas
Penthouse terrace dinning & lounge area
Penthouse dinning area
Equiped kitchen
Master bedroom
Ensuite shower room
Shower room
Formosa Village swimming pool & complex
Formosa Village complex
Penthouse private terrace view
Fuzeta beach within  walking distance
Access beautiful Fuseta Beach  within walking distance
Penthouse  terrace view - Ria Formosa & Fuzeta Beach
Penthouse terrace view - Ria Formosa & Armona Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fuseta, Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LauraP214...
1 review
“Fabulous family friendly apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful apartment, well equipped, a home from home. Great terrace with stunning views. One down side was that the pool was too cold and too shady surrounding it but i guess in august you'd be glad of the shade. The weather for us in April was hot! We spent every day on the beach in fuseta only 5 mins walk away. Fuzeta itself is a quaint Portuguese fishing village with plenty of fish restaurants. We loved it. Carlos was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend this place to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay58...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Heavenly view”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fuseta is one of our favourite places,a small fishing village with beautiful beaches, authentic restaurants, don't kiss the Capri on the main square, delicious fresh fish, black pork with clams, good wines and home made desserts. The apartment was amazing, the view stunning, you feel as if you're living with the elements, as you watch the sunrise, the ebb and flow of the sea, the phenomenal amount of birds to watch, sheer beauty. The standard of decoration and finish for a rental was very high compared to the other apartments we've rented in Fuseta over the past 10 years. The manager was great, very professional and made everything very smooth for us. Definitely the place to stay with the wonderful terrace and stunning views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val K
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A superb apartment with one of the most spectacular views.
Everything had been thought of including binoculars so you could watch the birds which visit the estuary.
Carlos is an excellent host responding quickly to any queries before and during our stay. Pablo, who transported us from and to the airport, is the enthusiastic tour guide. We will be back to explore many of his other suggestions as everything he suggested for our last visit surpassed our expectations.
Muito obrigado Carlos e Pablo

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikem1234...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great position, good space and parking”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything as one would expect. we went at a quiet time in Fuseta and found it charming. I could forsee problems with traffic etc in peak summer, which is why I mention parking!!
Carlos was great ,beware there was no welcome pack, maybe it was an oversight or they don't have them. If I had one gentle knock,the bedding was not to our liking but I suppose that is a personal thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position
Liked least: no welcome pack
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRIVER258...
Harrogate
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Space and Comfort, Ideal Relaxation and View to Match”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We are absolutely delighted to have selected and booked this stunning apartment. It is advertised as a penthouse and once you see it and are in it, you'll appreciate the space. It is the best located apartment in the development and with the apartment next door, they stretch over the space of three standard apartments on the floor below. Without doubt the sun terrace is the outstanding area, and if you pull back the huge sliding doors to the lounge on hot days, you end up with a fantastic living space for your stay. There is plenty of terrace furniture and comfortable seating inside the lounge, and a large dining table. there are two bedrooms, the beds could be more comfortable, but you find that the case most places you stay, a galley kitchen but with everything you needs, lots of crockery and utensils.

So once you've booked here's my advice. If your happy not to hire a car ,relax don't bother with one, get a taxi from the airport to Faro train station, 12 euros, then the train to Fuseta-A, 2.20 euro a person, 20mins journey, that's already a massive saving on car hire, you'll find a time table online. Short journeys on the train to Olhao/Tavira are less than 2 euro for a 10minute trip. Once at Fuseta station, step off the train, take care if you children, it's quite steep, go to the right across the square in front and down the road, the apartment complex will be directly in front of you 250 metres away, but don't worry about noise, you never hear the trains.

Fuseta is small and sleepy, very quiet away from the main season, perfect for us. There are restaurants, most generally offering a similar menu, some don't look that appealing but don't let that bother you, food is good and cheap. We averaged about 30/35 euros for two main courses and a litre of house wine, about £26. From the terrace you'll see some restaurants along the front, try Nuno's. Around by the quayside there are more, Casa Corvo for a fish lunch, arrive early if in July/Aug, and the rest are up the main street and around the central square Don't forget the beach area.

The main supermarket is a good 10/15 walk at the top of the main street going out of Fuseta.
There is a smaller convenient shop close to the apartment though that I have not seen mentioned in other reviews where you'll get all the essentials. From the apartment go back to the train station, go up the ramp in the corner on to the bridge, the shop is 50metres away on the right, best buy 5 litre box of wine 6/7 euros. If you go down the hill directly to the left of this shop you'll be in the village centre with the main square across from you and the quayside the far end of that. There is also a well stocked cheap butchers off the main square if you self cater.

So for us it was all perfect, Carlos was very helpful and friendly when he greeted us on arrival. The only issue I personally have with the booking is the 'breakage deposit'. At first I thought it a little high, but with the quality of furnishings, a major accidental damage issue would be expensive to replace. It is the refund process that annoys me, it is reasonable to assume that the apartment is cleaned and checked once you've departed for the arrival of another guest later that day, it is popular and used to the maximum in summer. So assuming there are no issues, why in todays quick financial transaction world does it take almost 2 weeks for the deposit return, should be 3/4 days, a week at maximum, not sure if the problem is at the owners end or Tripadvisors. They're quick to take your money so lets have the same speed in return.

Sorry to end with a niggle, it will not stop me booking again and wont detract from your holiday, it's a fantastic place to stay and the deposit comes back, just be aware of the process.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Undoubtably the sun terrace
Liked least: The deposit refund process
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing