We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house/appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room - table for 6 persons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room - table for 6 persons
Front side Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Living room - table for 6 persons
Front side
Entrance
Entrance
Ground floor
Toilet on the  ground floor
Ktichen
Ktichen
Ktichen
Ktichen
Living room
Living room
Bath room on 1st floor
Bath room on 1st floor
Bed 1 with see wiew
Bed 2 with see wiew
Bed 3
Play ground only 100 meters away
Great sea view
Lower level
Upper level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Torshavn, Streymoy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Morten H
2 reviews
“Perfect house/appartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great modern appartment, containing all you need.

Great service from the host.

If you have a car you are 5 minutes from town center, and it is a great starting point for all your car trips. The supermarked is just around the corner.

10/10

Book it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Hi Morten,
Thank you for your excellent recommendation of our property. Youbare always welcome to visit us aging in the future.
All the best
Jens Kristian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhengfang
Taoyuan, Taiwan
1 review
“Best choice in Faroe Islands”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The owner, Jens, is really unbeatable!! The moment I booked the property (it was almost one year ahead of time), he promptly sent emails to welcome. A couple of days before we arrived, he sent welcome emails with useful information and gave us some in-depth travel tips and advice on our week-long vacation in Faroe Islands. While we were there, we made contact every day and he did care about whether we had enjoyed ourselves every day. No matter when we made our inquiries, he always responded to them without delay. (Or, you can't imagine how quickly he replied.) At first, we even considered Jens a "homebody" sitting before a computer monitor, but it turned out that he was a captain of a big vessel who travels around the world. And during the period we stayed, he was actually far away in Qatar. So, we are so surprised by his efficiency and hospitality. To be honest, he is the first host that impressed us to such an extent that we felt like returning to the same property. The cottage we stayed commending a great view on the sea is not only spotless and comfortable but also offers everything we needed. With two supermarkets around the corner, it is a real convenience to get supplies. We are more than satisfied with everything there. As the unspoiled country offers a wealth of wonderful hiking trails in super beautiful nature, one week was not long enough for us to savor it to the full. So, we decided to return and stay longer next time, say, for two weeks. But it was sad to learn that both Jen's propterties are almost sold out for next summer. As a result, we had no choice but to wait until summer 2019. I dare say, for those who love pristine nature and wildlife, Faroe Islands is definitely a must-go in Europe. Just come before it gets crowded!! And Jens' properties are of course the best choice to stay!! Thank you so much, Jens and Siri, for the efforts you've put into and for the good memories we had in Faroe Islands!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Dear Zhengfang,

Thank you for your review and feedback. It was really a pleasure to learn to know you. I am already looking forward to July 2019 when you are returning to the Faroe islands.
Thank you for this time and all the best.
Kind regard
Jens Kristian (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemens S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great choice!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Highly recommended! Clean, well equiped and in a good location. A comfortable place to stay! Pre arrival documents were very informative and "check in" worked very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Dear Clemens S,

Thank you for your review of The Atlantic Puffin. It was a pleasure for me to have you with us.

I wish you a safe trip back home and thank you for staying with us.

Kind regards
Jens Kristian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csongor K
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation rental, amazing host”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From the initial enquiry to rent The Atlantic Puffin through to returning home after a wonderful stay, Jens (the owner) maintained contact and offered support if and when required. He was very helpful in arranging transport from and to the airport, car rental, etc. (A car is essential on the Faroes Islands)

This vacation rental is perfect for families or friends up to six persons. The rooms and the kitchen were immaculate and contained everything we needed. The photos show really the ‘as is” situation.
There is a Bonus supermarket two minutes’ walk from The Atlantic Puffin and a 20-25 minute walk gets you to the SMS Shopping Centre where a Miklagarður supermarket offers everything you needed for your stay.
We stayed in The Atlantic Puffin for seven days and it is quite simply one of the best properties we have stayed at.

Thank you Jens for all your support!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Dear Csongor,

Thank you for your review and the trust you had in our service. It was a pleasure to have you with us from day one. Thank you for taking care of the property as it was you home at home.

I wish you all the best in the future and thank you for this time.

Kind regards
Jens Kristian (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles13...
Rolde, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect location and apartment on the Faeröer islands”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A very nice apartment located in a residential area of ​​Tórshavn. Equipped with all the conveniences. Beautiful and tastefully decorated. Complete kitchen with everything you need. All the details are thought including washing machine and dryer.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Hi Charles,
Thank you for your review. We were happy to have you with us and I do hope you enjoyed your time in the Faroe islands. Thank you for this time and all the best.
Kind regards
Jens Kristian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing