We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoy living in a historic town apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from roof top of building  ,3 stories up
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
View from roof top of building  ,3 stories up
Valletta water front 10 minutes on foot from bus station
blue lagoon,comino ,you can take trips to blue lagoon from sliema
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
DubsOnT0u...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoy living in a historic town apartment”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This is your chance to live in a beautiful historic building. Yes, there are no lifts, but you understand why. You are in the living streets of an old Mediterranean City. We had two Maltese balconies, with two sun aspects to enjoy. And oh, the tiles 3 - different patterns - and knowing these tiles are in the Casa Rocca, and the Palazzo too. It is such a pleasure to eat in the dining room, with that whole suite of furniture, and delightful ornaments. We relaxed in the lounge in the evenings with Euronews and Malta tv. The apartment provided everything we needed, also, great brochures to guide us along.
Most important, the area is very quite at night, i.e. no bars, clubs, or mad music, but you may hear individuals calling to each other, so what, it won't last all night.
FOOD SHOPS : Everything in Valletta City. The cheese and cold meats are in a counter BEHIND the assistant - only discovered this on last days.
Remember, they do not open after 2. 00pm. so buy everything in the morning.

COFFEE SHOPS open between 2 - 4 pm , Marks and Spencer's, and the coolest shady spot - Cafe Theatre, opposite Theatre Manoel.
Restaurant NENU - best in town, our neighbour, and you may take home the extra food.

TICKETS You can get a Combi ticket for all the great sites. Buy one on your first day. Churches are a visual treat. Leave the Palace until Saturday - it is open on Saturday. Bus Ticket is €1.50 for the whole day, everywhere.

DONT MISS, The Tarxien Temples, The Lascaris War Rooms, Casa Rocca, St. Paul's Shipwreck, and Palace of the Grand Masters, museum of Archaeology, and St. Elmo's.

We took the taxi from the airport, and met Joe, which was excellent. We never met James, so I wish to Thank You, James, for taking such care of this property, and allowing us the privilege of staying so close to all the historic sites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely evenings relaxing in the lounge
Liked least: Pigeons roosting on emply building across the road.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thor S
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classic Valletta feel to this spacious one bed apartment”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

All round excellent apartment from which to explore the city. Could easily have stayed longer. The view of the harbour entrance from the rooftop is worth pondering over a glass of wine. All necessary kitchen equipment provided in apartment the and plenty of space to operate in. The balconies and sound of the all street add to the atmosphere. James made it easy to organise and the taxi from the airport was very helpful. Gets my thumbs up!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beejay88
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in good location”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a very spacious one bedroom apartment, very close to the centre of Valletta. It is in a largely residential area, which appears to be beginning to move upmarket, but still houses a population of working people. We enjoyed the corner shops which still exist in the absence of supermarkets (if you are British, think of "Open All Hours"). The shopping style is rather like the '50s, but good fun, if less convenient.
The flat is well appointed and comfortable, but a bit chilly in winter - like many Malta flats it has only a portable Calor gas fire, and is more designed for the warmer months. James, the owner, was extremely friendly and helpful, picking us up from the marina and/or airport, as we required.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location
Liked least: Chilly in February
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di_Veitch
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, ideal location and very spacious”
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from staying here with my brother. We were both delighted with the apartment. It is very well furnished, excellent kitchen and lovely old balconies. I would recommend the taxi service organised by the owner - the taxi driver was really welcoming and gave me a little tour of Valetta on the way from the airport (no extra cost). We had Maltese friends over on evening and they loved it - were very impressed with the tiled floor 'just like my grandmother had' and also the view form the roof. As others have mentioned, it is noisy as the streets are narrow so sound bounces up in to the flat. Take earplugs and also mosquito repellent (not lots of mozzies but it only takes one to cover me in itchy bites it turns out!).
The flat is comfortable, clean, large light airy and beautiful, the owner is very helpful and the price is good. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, price and location
Liked least: Noisy
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth uk
Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in November 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing