We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent and impressive....Pay the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fort St. Angelo from the Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fort St. Angelo from the Terrace
Grand Main Entrance Hall World famous harbour at dawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Fort St. Angelo from the Terrace
Grand Main Entrance Hall
World famous harbour at dawn
Marble and wrought iron
Comfortable Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom with ''His'' and ''Her'' Balconies
Beautiful Main Bathroom in Finest Italian Marble
Luxurious Bianco Statuario Marble bathroom
Modern style Lounge with traditional Maltese balcony
Beautiful Marble Staircase with modern Lift at each level
Suspended Flooring and invigoratingly calm spaces
Second Bedroom
Ensuite shower in exquisite Carrara Marble
Stairs or Lift to the Upper Terraces
Fine Italian Kitchen and adjoining dining area
View of the Three Cities from the Terrace
The Grand Harbour view from the Terrace
Modern Architectural Features
Grand Harbour View from the Roof
Calm and inspiring lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
SteveJ016
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magnificent and impressive....Pay the price.....it's well worth it.”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is the second time we have stayed there. There was only the two of us, so space was not a problem. Jon and Maria were beyond helpful with their incomparable attention to service and quality, Jon is also a private pilot and we took his private viewing flight of the Malta islands. Very recommended. It is everything it says it is, and more. Pay the price.....it's well worth it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hikergran...
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So very perfect!”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I didn't want to leave! Jon and his wife had everything ready for vacationers. To start: our Air Malta flight was cancelled with no warning so we were about 12 hours late getting in. He was so gracious and met us at almost 11:30 at night to check in. They had food and drink in the apartment for us and Jon gave us the tour of this wonderful apartment.
This apartment is just stunning and in a perfect location. Lots of marble throughout, great bedrooms and bathrooms. Roomy kitchen. Quiet location. There is a monastery across the narrow street and early in the morning, from the balcony, you can hear the nuns singing. You look out at the grand Harbor from the living area on the top floor. There are several balconies: from the main bedroom, from the next floor up(Maltese balcony), from the top floor, and from there you can take the steps up to the roof-top balcony. There is an in-house elevator so you don't have to take all the stairs if you don't want to. The apartment is in an historical building so there are high ceilings and beautiful details throughout but all amenities (kitchen, bathrooms, etc.) are upgraded to modern conveniences. Absolutely gorgeous views. You can walk throughout Valletta and to the bus and ferry terminal so you can reach the rest of the island, Gozo, and Camino. Great restaurants on the next street up and grocery stores around the corner. Now is the time to visit! Valletta is the cultural city of 2018 so many, many celebrations. We watched fireworks from the balcony and lightshows in the harbor. Just an absolute magical time. Wishing I was still there....
Thank you Jon! We will definitely make the trip again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A great location on a quiet street overlooking the Grand Harbour, this Apartment felt like home to us. Jon and Maria have equipped it with everything one needs and their Welcome Pack of food was much appreciated. It is on 5 ⎌different levels from the front entry to the two bedrooms, a sitting room, a kitchen and a rooftop terrace, but there is a lift so one can use stairs or lift. We were lucky enough to be there for the fireworks festival and so the rooftop terrace was a great viewing place, but we also popped up there often to watch the ships entering or leaving harbour. Great views from there and there was also a small terrace outside the kitchen where we enjoyed a "sundowner"every night. We also liked the two bathrooms - great for friends sharing the apartment. Maria gave us very through introduction to the apartment on our arrival, and Jon was particularly helpful and easy to deal with throughout the booking process, especially when we had to change our dates. Plus they were both there at the end of the phone when we needed a bit of help during our stay. Location was perfect as it was near a food hall, and a little mini market and easy walking distance to all the sights on Valletta, plus easy to get to the bus station, yet not on the noisy busy Main Street. We felt very lucky to have chosen such a delightful accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita M
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay in Valletta”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our stay at the townhouse in Valletta was very enjoyable. The location is central, easy access to most attractions, restaurants and shopping, yet very quiet and peaceful. The views are spectacular, we were able to sit outside for breakfast and our happy-hour drinks. The convent across the street provided daily morning song. Jon responded quickly and answered all questions immediately, handled additional requests un-bureaucratically and was very helpful organizing Taxi transfer from the Airport. Unfortunately our flight was delayed till after midnight, but his wife Maria waited for us at the house, explained everything and left us a very helpful "started kit" of water, bread, fruit, milk and coffee. The house is in amazing condition, very clean, recently renovated and provides everything needed for a comfortable time away from home. I have quite gotten used to the electric blankets in the bed, comes in handy when it's still on the cool side. We used the many stairs as part of our "work-out" but the lift is very helpful with bags and luggage. We would absolutely recommend this townhouse.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter E
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The Majestic Town House was perfect for us. It was exactly as advertised with no surprises. It was clean and well maintained It was well located for our interests, well appointed with mesmerizing views from a choice of two terraces. Restaurants and food stores and the heart of Valetta are just a few steps away. The owner/hosts were very accommodating and were a reassuring back up if anything went wrong which it did not. We highly recommend this accommodation and hope to be fortunate enough to return.
Peter and Judy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing