We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top class accommodation in excellent location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Main Bedroom Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Single bedroom
Bedrooms
Apartment entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main Bathroom
Top roof garden area no 4 with views of the grand harbour
Grand Garbour views
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace with bbq
terrace
Terrace Area no 2
Terrace
Lift in Entrance
Main Entrance
Main Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rebecca M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Top class accommodation in excellent location.”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A very comfortable and well equipped apartment with many nice touches, such as bath robes, a safe for valuables and a lovely rooftop area with quality tables and chairs and a stunning view across the Grand Harbour. Superb location: 5 or 10 minutes walk from the bus terminus, 5 minutes from Upper Barrakka Gardens, St John's Co-Cathedral, and many good restaurants (we especially recommend La Sfoglia on Merchants Street, 5 minutes walk). The owner, Patrick, takes real pride in ensuring his guests are comfortable, giving a thorough introductory tour of the apartment and providing his phone number if you need to contact him about anything during your stay. He is super helpful and very genuine. We're very glad we booked this accommodation and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Dear Clients
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing to stay in our apartment. Glad that you had a wonderful holiday and that you enjoyed each minute in our beautiful city. As regarding the service that i offer i believe that its one of the important things that in this business matters.Like i referred before i take this business very personal and with love.Once again hope that we can accommodate you again in the future. We would like to thank you also for your review and all the detail.
Regards

Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77curlyca...
Winterton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartments, excellent host, excellent location”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Enjoyed another week here, Patrick's property is in a perfect situation in Valletta, fantastic apartments with an incredible roof terrace. Patrick is very considerate and makes sure everything is available from a taxi to and from the airport, welcome pack and all information on what is available to do in Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Dear,
Client we would like to thank you again for choosing to stay again in our apartments. Also we would like to thank you for referring us to your friends. Really appreciate all your comments about the apartments and everything. Once again hope that we can accommodate you again in the future. Thank you and take care. Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HChristop...
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional location, Terrific Attention to Details, Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival, we were met with the perfect location and amenities during our first stay in Malta. You simply cannot beat this location and the charm that flows from the owners of this flat. They take genuine pride in their apartment and flat and it shows upon arrival and throughout your stay. Everything worked well in this apartment. Very clean, efficient, and the washer worked nicely. We enjoyed it so much, we extended our stay 2 more nights. You will not be disappointed. Wifi was great. The views from the terrace are amazing. Book this flat, as you will feel comfortable and put at ease while on vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Dear Client we would like to thank you for your stay and a hope that we can have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future. Also we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ri818
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Apartment, Terrific Location, Fabulous Owner = Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

In summary (for those who don't feel like reading my long gushing review) I can sum it up in one sentence. BOOK THIS PLACE NOW. Seriously, it's GREAT. Wonderful location, excellent apartment with unbelievable shared roof deck. And, the best part, the thing that sets this apart from any other place you might find - its extremely hospitable and generous owner, Patrick. This place is truly everything you could want as a home base to explore the phenomenal city of Valletta.

From the minute I arrived, everything about this apartment was impressive. Even prior to arrival, Patrick was really easy to deal with when booking the apartment, and the booking/payment process went extremely smoothly. He arranged for a ride to be waiting for me at the airport, and then met us at the apartment upon arrival, so there was no problem finding the place or getting keys, etc. He then took the time to give me a detailed tour of the apartment, which is fabulous in its own right.

Truly, the pictures of this place do not do it justice. It is big, and was immaculately clean. 2 bedrooms, one with a queen and one with a twin. I believe the couch is also a pullout. 3 TVs with international TV, and a full DVD collection. (Not sure what channels/what DVDs because I did not really use the TV, but it was a huge collection). Free, secured, and consistently strong and reliable, wifi. The kitchen has all the necessary utensils and amenities (dishes, glasses, utensils, and pre-packed tea & coffee, etc), and there is a full size clothes washer for your use (as well as a hamper and a laundry basket). Patrick, being the considerate host that he is, has everything else you could think of, too...little extras like additional blankets and pillows, spare space heaters (not that I needed them, even though I was staying during some cold and rainy days), even converter plugs and extra umbrellas (downstairs near the front door). He also provides you with towels and bathrobes. In short, he has provided a real home away from home. Something very special. And, as if that all wasn't enough, Patrick was so sweet that he stocked some necessities for my arrival: water, milk, bread, tasty maltese biscuits with jam and butter, and a bottle of tasty red wine. So thoughtful -- I was blown away.

After touring the apartment itself, we went to the roof deck. It is shared between the three apartments, all owned by Patrick. I cannot say enough about how fabulous the multi-tiered roof deck is. Great view of the harbor and the three cities across the water. As I took in the views, Patrick offered tips on sightseeing, and restaurants, and was generally just a great source of information for a first time visitor to Malta. You can tell that Patrick is really proud of his properties, as well as his city and his country. And he's right to be proud. The apartment is fabulous, and Valletta truly is an amazing city.

As he told me, Valletta is like a living museum. Everything is beautiful and old, historic and distinctive and charming. And this apartment is a perfect location to explore it all. It's minutes from St. John's Cathedral and the Grand Master's Palace, and a ton of stores and restaurants. Right in the heart of the city. Safe. With a cute neighborhood bakery/store downstairs. And its 10 min in the other direction to the bus terminal which can take you anywhere else you want to go (Three Cities, Mdina, etc).

Honestly, I don't think you can find a better option in the city. I have nothing but glowing things to say about my stay.

One additional note: at one point, I had an accident (my fault) and broke something that needed to be replaced. Patrick was responsive, and kind and professional, and immediately made the necessary repairs. Not only was he very nice about the whole thing, I could really see how important it is to him to keep these properties up to high standards. He clearly really cares about these apartments, and the people who rent them, and it shows. Ran into Patrick at one of his recommended restaurants one night, getting dinner with his lovely wife. He even invited me to eat with them. That is the type of host he is. You really couldn't ask for more.

All in all, a wonderful apartment, a wonderful owner, and an absolutely wonderful stay. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Roofdeck!!!
Liked least: Having to leave...
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
Dear client don't know what to say except a big thank you to your wonderful review regarding our apartments and our service. As I told you during your stay we really take this business seriously and we offer our clients the best service we can provide as we do believe that is how a holiday has to be. Also we would like to thank you for choosing to visit and stay in our beautiful island of Malta and staying in our beautiful heritage city Valletta which we are really proud of. Glad that you enjoyed the places that we recommended . Once again thank you for your stay and It was really nice meeting such a person like you ,it would be great if we could accommodate you again in one of our apartments in the future.
Regards
Patrick owner Valletta apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Dear Client
We would like to thank you for staying in our apartment for your holiday. Glad that the apartment was at your satisfaction.Hope that we can accommodate you again in the future. Regards Patrick Owner Valletta Apartments 19
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing