We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Valletta Seafront

View of the open-plan living space, with breathtaking views directly below you!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the open-plan living space, with breathtaking views directly below you!
Stunning 180 degree sea views, including the historic beautifully restored fort on Manoel Island. Breathtaking view of Valletta, UNESCO World Heritage City, surrounded by deep-blue waters.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
View of the open-plan living space, with breathtaking views directly below you!
Stunning 180 degree sea views, including the historic beautifully restored fort on Manoel Island.
Breathtaking view of Valletta, UNESCO World Heritage City, surrounded by deep-blue waters.
One of the most photographed locations in Valletta - simply search Valletta in Google Images!
Yachts sailing out of Marsamxett Harbour, right below your balcony!
View of fully equipped kitchen.
43 inch flat screen smart TV
Guest w/c.
Master Bedroom, leading onto the dressing room and en-suite.
His&Her dressing tables with full-height mirrors behind.
Walk-in wardrobe with plenty of storage space.
Ensuite with a fantastic extra large walk-in rain shower!
Plan layout of apartment - over 80 square meters internal area.
Sunset view.
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Emma W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from Malta having enjoyed a very relaxing stay in this apartment. The view is beautiful, the apartment is well equipped, spacious and enjoys fantastic sunsets. It is ideally placed for exploring Valletta on foot with easy access to lots of great cafes and restaurants as well as all the sights. The manager could not have been more helpful, even offering to buy provisions for us as we arrived in the early hours of the morning and giving us extra time on our last day so that we could go straight from the apartment to the airport. We expected to find parking very difficult in Valletta but, as we generally returned late afternoon from the occasional day out, we were able to park quite close to the apartment all week and never had to hunt for a space.

Be prepared for some noise from Marxamsett Street - lots of beeping from passing cars and the neighbours had a party outside on one of the nights we were there - but you can't expect complete silence in a city. On the plus side, double glazing and the position of the bedroom meant that our sleep was not disturbed by noise at all.

Thank you again for a fabulous holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views.
Liked least: Noise from road.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie S
Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in excellent location with inspiring views”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as per photos. Lovely and modern with all facilities, fabulous view to inspire sightseeing. Lots of space, bed and couch very comfortable. Actual location in Valletta fantastic - ferry close, restaurants close, peaceful. Easy walk everywhere. Lucianne was very friendly and helpful, she really cares about each guest. We used Jimmy for some sightseeing and he was also very helpful, always on time, always professional. If you decide Valletta is the location you want, then this apartment is ideal. You really feel local and even if you are only in the apartment for a couple of hours each day, the view makes that time special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, space, view
Liked least: shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannyMPhn...
Phnom Penh
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A comfortable apartment in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Set overlooking the bay on the west side of Valletta, the apartment has lovely open views. Internally it is well kitted out and comfortable. It is conveniently situated for all the attractions and sights of Valletta and for the central bus station for journeys to other parts of the island. The ferry to Sliema, where a 'buzzier' nightlife can be found, leaves from a pier nearby. This was a quieter spot. Lucianne was excellent in helping make our stay very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barely al...
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent two weeks here. The pictures and other reviewers give an excellent understanding of what it's like to stay here so I won't repeat their comments. I'll just say that I agree. It's a great apartment.

I will add some info showing the level of attention that Lucianne gives to boarders. Not only did she set up a driver to bring us to Valletta from the airport and back, she helped us carry up our luggage to the apartment. She also called to make sure everything was OK when we left and that was at 4:00am.

I'll also comment on people who decided to stay in Sliema or St Julien giving incorrect reasons regarding Valletta. First Valletta is loaded with very good restaurants within a very short walk. We love to eat out and have done so in cities from Paris and New York to Cape Town. We were not at all disappointed in Valletta. In addition the ancient and beautiful design and character of the Valletta buildings, inside and out, make it a wonderful experience. The old world style of very small grocery stores on many streets add to the interest. The only caveat about Valletta is the large number of steps if you are old or infirm.

Enjoy the wonderful ancient city by staying in a beautiful modern apartment. It all comes at bargain prices ( apartment, restaurants, wine and travel) and the attentative and caring assistance of Lucianne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed was softer than I like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue137
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Enhanced our Malta trip”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the first point of contact to the goodbye I can only speak highly of Lucianne and her lovely apartment. Email exchange was quick and friendly, arrival and introduction to the apartment very friendly and professional; apartment perfectly situated minutes to central Valletta (which is delightful), and so close to the ferry to Sliema. Spotlessly clean, well maintained and more than adequately stocked with everything you need to self cater (although warning you will be tempted by all the delicious restaurants in walking distance!). Our first time to Malta and after the day's adventures it felt as if we were coming home to relax and unwind before heading out for the evening. So very relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Having to return to cold wet London!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$147
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing