We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A room with a view !”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
The Admiral's Suite Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Balcony
The Admiral's Suite
Living Room
Bedroom
Entrance Hall
Bedroom
Dining Area
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
The View from Battery Str
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
mahieunuy...
Wervik
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A room with a view !”
Reviewed 22 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We certainly would recommend this to all who are eager the discover Valletta and Malta with still a great deal of comfort and freedom. The appartment had everything we needed, from kitchen to bathroom. Comfortable sofas, a range of books, DVD player for the lost hours... Nicely done. The suite also had the advantage of being close the the centre of Valletta, close to shops and the central bus station. We could do everything by foot.
the most stunning thing was of course the view of the Grand Harbour! We could stare at the changing light and scenery all day long. Seeing the big cruise ships pass by, enjoy fireworks (almost every night in summer, yes, yes).
If there is a thing that might need some changing, it would be the bed. And maybe it would be nice to have some aircon for the hottest hours of the day.
Still, our honeymoon was a success!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the bed
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
excellent...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Astounding view of the Grand Harbour in Valetta and an exceptional apartment”
Reviewed 17 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Wonderful atmospheric place to stay with wonderful views over the harbour. We are still in Valetta in our minds even though we have been back home for almost a week. The apartment is a beautiful old Maltese apartment convenient to the centre of Valetta and the whole experience was amazing. It has all you need in the apartment and there are plenty of good places to eat in the vicinity. Whether sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine after supper in the evening or having breakfast watching the scene change every minute as boats and ships come in and out of the harbour is mesmerizing. It is like watching a film every day. The Maltese are very friendly people and there are wonderful things to see, such as palaces, churches, the War Museum which is really close and very interesting. We hired a car to visit as much of Malta as we could in a week and were stunned by the beauty of the island and also Gozo which was a lovely island to visit. We shall visit again and again and for longer! So much more to see. Even though our 'plane was late, our taxi driver was there waiting for us in the early hours of the morning with the key to the hotel. A very romantic apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view of the Grand Harbour
Liked least: There is nothing we did not like.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl15280...
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very gracious apartment with spectacular views of harbour and a convenient location.”
Reviewed 13 July 2011 for a stay in November 2010

We were greeted by a delightful Fleur de Trafford who had very kindly purchased some basic essentials like bread, milk, tea and coffee etc, The whole building was well maintained and had an air graciousness about it. The flat itself was spacious, beautifully presented and with views of the harbour that are like no other.
On our first morning we woke to the sun streaming in through the windows, filling the flat with a warm gentle glow. We sat and enjoyed our breakfast overlooking the harbour and the traditional colourful Maltese fishing boats making their way lazily out to sea.
The longer we stayed the more we fell in love with it. We would highly recommend this flat without any hesitation. Cant wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koro34
Montpellier, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: La vue et le style de l'appartement
Liked least: La cuisine
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundrekla...
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing