We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly located, clean, comfortable apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Balcony It is all about Lifestyle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Balcony
It is all about Lifestyle
Sunset
Kitchen and Eating
Bedroom
Balcony View
The Side balcony Architectural view
Street level view of where you want to be...
Living area
Bathroom
Eating with a view
Enjoy the Sunny side of Valletta
Sunset Balcony View
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Your chance to be here
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valletta, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marc Jaso...
1 review
“Perfectly located, clean, comfortable apartment with fabulous blacony views”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Clean, comfortable and well equipped apartment with some lovely original features, the best part being the balcony which overlooks Marsamxett Harbour and Fort Manoel, we spent many happy hours here watching the boats and yachts coming in and out of the harbour, and enjoying beautiful sunsets with a cold drink in hand. The apartment is in a quiet area but you are only a 5 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of Valletta's busy streets, there are many excellent restaurants and bars offering all types of food and drink here, and the main bus station is only a 10 minute walk away. The apartment also overlooks an excellent place to swim where all the locals go, and the regular ferry over to Sliema is a 2 minute walk away. From Sliema you can take your pick from the many boat trips around the island, we chose to visit Comino to swim and snorkel in the Blue Lagoon, which was an amazing experience. We would also recommend taking in a show at the wonderful Manoel Theatre which is just up the street from the apartment. This has been one of the loveliest and most memorable holiday's we have had, if you like history, and beautiful architecture, amazing food and swimming in the sea then this apartment is the perfect base to explore Valletta and beyond!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
Marc, I should copy your review and put it as a description for the property! Thanks and regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken S
1 review
“It’s brilliant”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

It’s really clean and comfortable with all you need. The views from the balcony are amazing and it takes us all of our efforts to get out and see things. There are plenty of fantastic eateries close buy. This is are second year here and we are already planning a third.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Thanks for the support, see you soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet1864...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location and beautiful views”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 5 to 12 May. Location very good as just opposite the sliema ferry and very near restaurants and centre of Valletta. Beautiful views. Sun came round to balcony from 3 pm onwards and lovely to sit and admire the view, watch the man with the pony and trap haggle with potential customers and the other local man washing all the cars parked nearby. Apartment had everything we needed. We only ate in one night but everything I needed to prepare a meal and oven and microwave spotless. Bed comfortable and shower good. Comfortable sofa and good dining table and chairs. A range of restaurants just a few steps away. Would highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Thanks for your kind words. Appreciate the support.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yrretronn...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Central location, well equipped and lovely views”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights at the end of April. Alexander was helpful via the phone in assisting the taxi driver from the airport (cab is easier at 20 euros inc tip). The location is just beside the Marsamxetto harbour road. The ferry to/from Sliema is a few minutes walk away. The apartment is well furnished and stylishly decorated and has maintained the original decor to a great extent. We didn't cook much at all but there is everything you would need inc a washing machine. The location is perfect for exploring Valletta as everything is only a few minutes walk away. A short 15-20 min walk will take you to the Upper Barraka gardens where you can take the lift down and catch the ferry to the "Three Cities". We visited Birgu on a Sunday and found a wonderful small family run restaurant called Osteria Ve where the food was fantastic and well priced plus they had a good wine list inc 'by the glass'. I had the duck ragu which was one of the best meals I've ever had. You will need to book as it's small but cosy.

I would comment that if you are light sleeper or live in a quiet location, you may notice the noise of the traffic. It's more noticeable from early morning. The window in the main bedroom is in need of some repair and has a gap meaning there's limited sound proofing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich V
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in this apartment for the first three weeks of March 2018. It's comfortable, modern and nicely designed, with a wonderful location overlooking Marsamxett Harbour. For a three-week visit, day-to-day living is important and we were pleased with the apartment's kitchen, apartment-sized washer/dryer, and convenience to good local shopping.

As other reviewers have cautioned, the stairs – the two flights of an indoor spiral as well as the stone steps that connect the apartment's laneway to West Street – could be a challenge for someone with mobility problems but it's not a disqualifier for most. We felt that it added charm to our visit.

To me, Valletta is all about walking and exploring its magical streets, culture and architecture. It's obvious from a studied look at the map that the city's entire peninsula is easily available by foot from this apartment. And with an easy 10 to 15 minute walk to the main bus terminal, day trips are easy and inexpensive to most parts of the island on Malta's fantastic bus system.

We never met face-to-face with the owner Alexander but he was easy to deal with by email and phone. Maria, the local property manager, was very amiable and helpful.

We would certainly rent this apartment again on any future trip to Malta.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing