We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One fabulous apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
At Tigne Sea Front, restaurant at seaside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
At Tigne Sea Front, restaurant at seaside
livingroom livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
At Tigne Sea Front, restaurant at seaside
livingroom
livingroom
kitchen/livingroom
Kitchen
Livingroom / furniture for balcony
little 'office area'
master bedroom
master bedroom
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
we provide you with towels and bedclothes
family bathroom
family bathroom
View from bedrooms balcony
Rocky beach- just down the road!
Water is crystal clear- so enjoyable!
Enjoy swimming- without walking far!
'The Point' Shopping Centre, few minutes walk only
promenade, at 'Sliema Ferry'
Boats, at 'Sliema Ferry'
Golden Bay
Valletta
Valletta - View from 'Sliema Ferry'
Marsaxlokk
Pompeye Village
Blue Lagoon, Comino
Blue Lagoon, Comino
...jump in! Water is ..WOW
Gozo
Xlendi Bay, Gozo
Ramla Bay, Gozo
will help you to plan your days :)
MALTA  is located ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
williamev...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were collected at the airport by taxi, as arranged through Erika the apartment owner, and taken to the apartment where we were met and shown the facilities by Nick, her local manager. Basic food supplies were provided for us which was a really nice touch.Excellent in every respect so far and it continued! The facilities are comprehensive in this stylish, large and new apartment on the fifth floor, served by a lift and with a sea view from one balcony and a far reaching view to Valletta and beyond from the other. Excellent again! All the equipment you could ever wish for is there, everything works as it should and is sited in a beautifully decorated environment to live and relax in including striking art works done by Erika and Chel Sea. Excellent once more! The apartment is close to a corner-shop greengrocer, a convenience store and near a supermarket and other varied shops. Brilliant! It is a short walk to Sliema seafront and buses, ferries and taxis. Excellence continues. We used the buses and ferry service to travel throughout the island from the Sliema Ferry stops. We travelled for 1.5 Euros each way per person to every location. Our experiences were good, bad and indifferent but always enjoyable. We met some characters, were crushed into the buses with 70 passengers, had a bus break down, a bus that did not arrive, etc, but would not have missed these experiences. We recommend 'Maltabus' to everyone, it is good and cheap and less stressful than car hire, driving and parking. If you do hire a car then the apartment has private underground parking for you. Malta was brilliant for us. We were there during Holy Week and thoroughly recommend the coach trip on Good Friday afternoon to see the religious procession at Zejtun. Book at the travel agent near the supermarket for 20 Euros each. It is good value and a super spectacle from your seat by the starting point of the event. So, an excellent stay in a super apartment with all mod cons. Our contact with Erika and Nick were excellent, everything easily arranged both before and during our holiday. Thank you to them both. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this apartment, it is just. . .yes, it is excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful letter and review. WE enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to host you again soon. It was so nice to read what experience you made and that you had so much fun !! Malta is very special and full of nice and friendly people .Thank you for booking our apartment !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean, modern and well equipped apartment in a central location with parking as a bonus”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We booked the apartment for a week's holiday for my wife and I and, our two teenager children. A key factor in the our choice was the central location in Sliema, along with proximity to shops, restaurants etc.

We hired a rental car for the week as I wanted to get around a lot of the island and did not want to be dependent on the buses. An unexpected bonus was that the apartment has an underground parking space too. However, as with everything on roads in Malta, smaller is easier and I wouldn't have wanted to try getting a larger car in/out of the garage.
Having said all that, you don't need a car as the main bus stop for Sliema is only very close and there is a frequent and cheap bus service to get around.

I cannot praise the apartment enough. Really really nice. Exactly like in the pictures, and has a real feeling of quality to it.

There's a convenience store within 50m, and a good size supermarket within 200m.

All in all a fabulous apartment in a very convenient location. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: really modern, luxury feel to the apartment
Liked least: getting the car in/out of the garage
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thank you so much! I�m very happy you had a wonderful time in Malta! I would be happy to host you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs maure...
Holland-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic luxury apartment close to amenities in sliema”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

from booking to return home this holiday was great. all arrangements were completed quickly including transfers to and from airport,
we were met by nick who showed us everything we needed to know about apartment, and where to go for a drink or meal locally, he left his contact details in case we needed them.

the apartment was even better than the listing suggested, very well equipped with every appliance and plenty of crockery, glasses and cutlery. the rooms were elegant modern but relaxing.

the bedrooms were large with comfortable beds and plenty of storage including loads of hangers (normally there are only a couple) the bathrooms stylish and supplied with plenty of towels of varying sizes.

the views from both balconies was pleasing and at night with everything lit up looking out over to valletta and in the distance to mdina was lovely.

my only disappointment was having to leave and return home to work, who would want to leave sun and temperatures in the high 20cs to return to damp england!

we hope to return again and book this apartment next year as it has certainly decided for us its the one to return to!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment was fantastic and close to amenities
Liked least: couldnt find anything not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you so much ! It was a great pleasure meeting you! We hope you spend a good time and you´ll come back to this area and visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drleap
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Fabulous flat- great location, luxurious and quiet.”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked this flat for a one week stay. It is in a great location, close to restaurants, promenades, shops and bus/ferry stops. Even though it is central, it is lovely and quiet in the flat and we all got a great nights sleep. It is really well furnished with a luxury feel and everything you could possibly need during your stay, in particular in the kitchen. There is free wifi with an excellent connection. The air conditioning is in both bedrooms and the living space and works well. There is also a garage in the basement which is essential if you hire a car (it can be very difficult to find on street parking). It is a little narrow to get into but we managed easily after the first day.
Booking the flat was easy and efficient. The landlord is quick to reply to any queries. You are met at the flat with the key and shown around which is reassuring,
At the end of our week we moved to one of the 5 star hotels in Malta as my husband loves them but after this flat, he was very disappointed!!!!
I would recommend this flat without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for visiting us. It was a great pleasure meeting you!! We hope if you ´ll come back to this area you´ll visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbQ1675IC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment - worth every euro!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a brilliant time!!! The apartment is fantastic and Sliema is a great base to get to all of Malta by local bus. Worth booking in the local restaurants, especially the ones away from the main sea front. The Dive Shack highly recommended as well as is getting bus cards from the kiosk so you can get on and off as many times in a week as you want. no need to buy before you go, as kiosk as Sliema terminus is open during the day..
There were a couple of terrific thunder storms, one as we arrived - all the locals were out taking photo's of the lightening and rain! The weather was very hot in August; next time we will come Sept/Oct when it is still nice and warm, but not too hot in the day. The Maltese obsession with fireworks in the day time is interesting as are the marching bands - great fun though.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The modern facities
Liked least: when the lift broke (lasted only 1 day then fixed)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Thank you very much. We are happy that you enjoyed our apartment and beautiful Malta. We would love to welcome you again as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing