We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment lovely people”
other travellers have booked this property
The Complex of Fort Cambridge in Sliema
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Complex of Fort Cambridge in Sliema
Free access to the communal pool Open Plan fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The Complex of Fort Cambridge in Sliema
Free access to the communal pool
Open Plan fully equipped kitchen
Dining Area with seating capacity for 6 guests
Open Plan fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher
Open Plan Living Area with 50' LED Smart TV
Open Plan Living Area gets lots of sunlight from terrace
Sofa with chaise long
Hallway
Main Bedroom with double bed, en-suite and access to terrace
Main Bedroom with double bed, en-suite and access to terrace
Main Bedroom en-suite
Bedroom 2 with two single beds and separate balcony
Bedroom 2 with two single beds and separate balcony
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom with jacuzzi bath
Very Large L-shaped terrace overlooking Fort Cambridge Piazza gets lots of sun
Fort Cambridge Piazza view from terrace
Very Large L-shaped terrace overlooking Fort Cambridge Piazza gets lots of sun
Very Large L-shaped terrace overlooking Fort Cambridge Piazza gets lots of sun
Very Large L-shaped terrace overlooking Fort Cambridge Piazza gets lots of sun
Tigne Point and The Point Shopping Complex just 100 meters from the apartment
Sliema Promenade just across the road from the apartment
Buses to Valletta just 5 mins away from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sliema, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Martin K
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment lovely people”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A couple of slight misunderstandings were soon taken care of and I have to say the owners are lovely very helpful people. The apartment is lovely, clean and very well furnished with an excellent modern kitchen. 5 minute walk to sea front - lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golden17
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Location, Location Location”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were picked up at the airport by the owner and taken to the apartment were Paula showed us all we need to know to be able to settle down quickly. The apartment was spacious, clean and modern. The location for us was great, away from the noise of the front but near enough to be within walking distance of all amenities. The one thing I needed within a couple of days of arriving was a doctor, so some details of emergency numbers, where to find a doctor would have been useful as it was we saw at Browns Pharmacy in the Point that a doctor attended there several times a week, so I went and saw him there. Also the apartment is very handy for all the buses and ferries we did not need a car it was very easy to get about the island on public transport and the hop on hop off buses. We all had a great holiday and many thanks to Paula and Aaron for making our stay trouble free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern and spacious apartment and the balcony
Liked least: The shower in the en-suite - just a little small we are tall
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BinxLoko
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with fantastic views!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a wonderful accommodation for a group of friends traveling together to Malta. We were met at the airport on time and shown access to the apartment. This place had an impressive balcony on both sides, showing views to Valetta and the ocean front, apartment is very spacious and can easily accommodate up to 6-8 people. The only downside was the limit to how much electricity we could consume, however, this really didn't end up being an issue in the end. It would've also been great if the master bathroom had a shower screen to prevent bathroom flooding, but we were informed that they were installing this. Fantastic location, great facilities - pool, washing machine, etc, 1 minute walk from the main shopping centre, fairly well-equipped apartment, and the hosts were terrific. They were quick to respond to any of our queries, and were available on whatsapp at any time. And they were very accommodating when we had decided to make some changes to our accommodation requirements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly and informative hosts, location, spacious apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMV1234
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Modern, well equipped apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was clean, well equipped and modern. The owners were friendly, and the airport pick-up/drop-off service they offer at 20 euros each way is well worth it. There are plenty of shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk, as well as the Sliema ferries area, with cruises and a ferry to Valletta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
901damien
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too expensive for what you get”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean, spacious, modern and well equipped. We asked for a DVD which was supplied and hooked up promptly. Unfortunately the beds were uncomfortable and traffic and adjacent apartment were noisy. Most of the pool does not get the sun in the afternoon in May. We were charged 35 euro extra for late arrival. We arrived at the apartment at approx. 12.30 a.m., and the fridge was bare. It doesn't cost much to supply a bottle of water, milk and a tea bag. We had to find our way to a local restaurant at that hour in the morning after a long flight. (We are senior citizens) In addition, it would be helpful if there were some holiday brochures in the apartment for guests. It would save a lot of time looking for tourist information offices which we found to be scarce.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the apartment.
Liked least: The beds and noise.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Hi Sir,

Thanks for taking the time to review our apartment. We truly value the opinions of our customers and I apologize if there were some aspects of your stay which did not meet your expectations.

I would like to point out that the apartment is brand new, the mattresses are orthopaedic and all the doors and windows are double glazed. I am a little bit surprised by your comments about the noise. If you leave them open then yes you might hear some noise.

The late check-in fee of Eur 35 is clearly advertised so again I am surprised that you are also commenting about it. On the other hand, you have a good point with regards to the holiday brochures and I will make sure to include some for our future guests.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing