We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
wevee1
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first holiday in Gozo and at the Ta Happin farmhouse, when looking at the pictures on line it looked amazing and they had the week we were looking for. When we got there is was exactly what it said on the tin :) We arrived a little before the check in time but the owner (Arron) let us drop our bags off and helped us out getting to the local beach so we were not waiting around. The farmhouse is beautiful with all mod cons, the house and the pool were clean.
The local shop is minutes away and the square with all the restaurants was a ten minute walk and the locals are very friendly. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we got off the plane. Aaron kept in full contact with us, making sure we had everything we needed, he helped us out with time tables and places to see and all our connections to and from the airport "he couldn't do enough".
My two boys (one of 10 and the other of 19 years old) loved it and the weather was awesome. All of us have decided to go back next year and stay in the same place, it was perfect for us, we could do as much or as little as we wanted to.
"Cant wait to go back"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shropshire, UK
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MartindeL...
Loriol-sur-Drome, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Confortable, affordable, typical Gozo farmhouse”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This old farmhouse that has been sympathetically brought up to modern standards is ideal for a family with children who know how to swim. It is in the village of Xaghra and although it was probably in the middle of fields when it was built 200 years ago, it is now surrounded by other buildings. Aaron is a perfect host and did his best to facilitate the reservation, our arrival and our stay in his house.
For those unused to Maltese architecture the overall impression on arriving in a 100% stone house is like arriving in a castle. The old central part of the farmhouse has been added to with a fine semi spiral staircase, access balconies and terraces all cut in the local stone, and a small swimming pool in the walled downstairs courtyard. Make sure eveyone knows how to swim as its just too tempting to jump straight in from the vaulted living room, especially for younger children. During the day the exposure of the courtyard is ideal with a shaded part and the pool in the sun. Later on in the day the pool, is shaded. There is a downstairs bedroom in a vaulted chamber, and two upstairs rooms with stone ceilings on beams, meaning that there is a fairly constant temperature. Each room has a fully equipped bathroom. At the beginning of May theb temperature is ideal, later on there is AC available with payment through a coin meter. There were one or two wonky cabinets in the kitchen and some eccentric plumbing, especially the downstairs flush that we never did figure out, but overall equipment is fine, with plenty of hot water and towels
We rented bikes for four days which is an excellent way to see the real Gozo, far from the nondescipt main roads that link the villages on the island. Leave the beaten track and head for those small lanes down at the bottom of the valleys or leading directly up and down steep tracks between communities and winding between the incredibly dense network of smallholdings. We even took them to Comino which was great for the kids as we saw the whole island in a four hour stay.
There is a village store two minutes walk from the house and the center of the village is about 10 minutes walk, with a petrol pump, 5 or 6 restaurants, bank and shops. And for those interested in old machines an amazing 82 year old retired garage owner who hasn't thrown anything away in the last 60 years and who lets you visit his collection of static engines, war memorablia, old tractors, bulldozers and general junk accumulated over his life in Gozo. Ramla bay is a few minutes away by car or bike, with a long sandy beach and no development, or Marsalforn a more typical sea-side atmosphere. And Victoria is of course just a ten minute drive with the citadelle, the relaxed old town atmosphere and loads of things to visit.
We thought a week was too long in Gozo but we didn't actually manage to see everything. For those who like taking their time, the rural character, enjoying the friendly contact with Gozitans and of course all those amazing monuments and sights. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Castle-like atmoshere and a small swimming pool
Liked least: Lighting in the vaulted rooms using fluorescent bulbs, halogens are much warmer
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing