We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous farmhouse”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dar Rahal

The rooftop swimming pool with reading seat!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The rooftop swimming pool with reading seat!
Relaxed outdoor dining The central courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The rooftop swimming pool with reading seat!
Relaxed outdoor dining
The central courtyard
Master bedroom
Ensuite to master bedroom - the old birthing room
Upstairs twin bedroom facing the sun terrace
Ensuite shower room of upstairs twin bedroom
The roof top sun terrace and outdoor shower by the pool
The view from the roof top sun terrace towards Marsalforn
The cosy lounge - originally the stables
The dining area in the stables
Fully equipped kitchen
Downstairs twin with ensuite shower/washroom
Downstairs en-suite shower room with washing machine
The back terrace shaded by vines
Gate to the pool area
Safety gates on all the stairs
Plenty of toys, books and baby gear so you can travel light
Courtyard by night
View across the Marsalforn salt pans
Xlendi cliffs at sunset - our favourite walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Melissa B
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous farmhouse”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We returned last week from 2 weeks in Gozo staying at Dar Rahal. This is our second stay so we knew what to expect. However, we felt it was even better than last time (possibly also due to the amazing weather!). The farmhouse is very well equipped - in particular the kitchen which has everything you could possibly need in it. The 2 upstairs bedrooms are spacious and airy and very comfortable and we like the fact that each bedroom has it's own ensuite bathroom. The pool on the roof is a great addition and perfect for cooling off on hot days. The courtyard is lovely to sit out in day and night and the boys loved the visits from the little lizards :) We really didn't want to leave and will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Courtyard and swimming pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Thank-you for your lovely review - we're delighted you had another great stay. We can't take credit for the weather or the lizards but are glad to hear you found the farmhouse suitable for all your holiday needs. Please come back and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Thank-you for your lovely review. I'm glad you had a lovely stay and enjoyed our farmhouse and the conveniences of the restaurants and facilities in Xaghra. I hope we can welcome you back again in the future for another relaxing stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefully surroundings apart from the cockrell
Liked least: Being woken by the cockrell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2014
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the facilities that our farmhouse had to offer. We think Xaghra is the best village in Gozo in terms of the amenities that are available within walking distance of our farmhouse and it sounds like you certainly made use of them.

We hope we can welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patman196...
Attard, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A superb property for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Great farmhouse for the whole family to enjoy, even those with young Children. Pool is safe and can be securely locked for peace of mind. Internet available for the tablet addicted visitors. Especially quiet and peaceful area allows you to take time out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2014
Thank-you for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed all the facilities of our farmhouse and hope we can welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisdibb
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spent two weeks at Dar Rahal in July / August 2013.

Both the farmhouse and the village of Xaghra were absolutely fantastic.

We visited with our two children aged 6 & 12 as well as my inlaws who are both in their 70s. The farmhouse is very well equipped with a lovely sun trap by the pool and a nice and shaded court yard which was much needed as it got very hot. The neighbours are also very friendly indeed.

Xaghra in my opinion was the best village in Gozo and has a nice selection of restaurants which are all within very easy walking distance of the farmhouse.

Gozo itself is simply fantastic and the people were some the friendliest I have any come across anywhere in the world.

There is no doubt that we shall be back in Gozo before long and would love to stay at Dar Rahal again!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2013
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're glad to hear that our farmhouse suited you all due to the different areas - you can escape from the sun or enjoy it by the pool as you wish. Like you we're of the opinion that Xaghra is the best village in Gozo and love the fact that the village square, and all it has to offer, is just a short walk from the farmhouse. We hope we can welcome you back to our farmhouse again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing