We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better Than Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ghajn Is-Sliem

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Pool area
Main Bedroom with ensuite
Kitchen and dining area
Jacuzzi.....its a perfect way how to end your day!
Ramla il-Hamra
Azure Window
Ggantija temples
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Keith B
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better Than Home”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I booked at Ghajn Is-Sliem for our holiday in September. We had not been to Gozo before and were a bit concerned if we had made the right decision. We should not have worried this was the best Holiday we have had in many years, the propriety was fantastic as were the pool and hot tub. We were meet at the port by the owners and taken to the house, when we arrived the owners had supplied us with food essentials.We could not have wished for a better holiday home and more friendly hosts. The only thing that I feel I need to point out is the house had a spiral staircase which could caused problems for people with poor mobility. However there was an external staircase which allowed access to the roof terrace that made access a lot easier. I would highly recommend booking this propriety for your Holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Sun Deck and Swimming Pool,
Liked least: The Spiral Staircase
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thanks for your lovely review.
It was a pleasure to have you in our farmhouse, hope to meet you again :)

thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbcm
Withyham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equiped farmhouse”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've just spent a week at this farmhouse which was well furnished and well equiped. Happy to report that the owners have now fitted wifi so we had internet usage whilst there. Friendly owners who were only too happy to help and I would definately go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The roof top pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melisaq
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house was spacious, clean and well equipped with good quality furnishings. The pool was larger than the photos implied and was perfect for cooling down. Large deck area for chilling and the downstairs court yard and hot tub was great in the evenings.We didn't bother with a car as the main square and local supermarket were only a 10 minute walk away and the bus stop was just around the corner providing access to the rest of the island (hourly). If you want a relaxing peaceful holiday home than this place is perfect. the only negative would be the lack of Wifi.
We look forward to coming back again soon !

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool, village and the house in general
Liked least: no Wifi
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucy b
Dorset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were greeted by the owners upon arrival who couldn't do enough to help us. The villa is everything you could want on your holiday, a beautiful rooftop pool, a Jacuzzi, outdoor shower, washing machine, cot, hairdryer and plenty of room to socialise or relax, whatever you choose.
There were some lovely touches including soaps, milk and bread and a couple of detergent tablets to see us through until we could get to the shops.
There were plenty of books to read and even inflatables for toddlers.
My husband lost his wedding ring on the final night and the owners found it and have been kind enough to post to us in the UK. Overall, really impressed with the villa, the way of life in Gozo and the local restaurants were lovely.
Would recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: rooftop and jacuzzi
Liked least: mattresses
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slayingsn...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Money well spent!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation, friendly welcome and great value for money. Myself as a party of 4 stayed here from 28th May to the 2nd of June for a short break. We were meet at the ferry port and taken to the property and shown around. Lovely welcome and couldn't fault the property. After looking at the pictures on trip advisor I would say it's even bigger than it looks. If your looking at this property and your not sure if you should book it or not, I would say book it and you won't be disappointed!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing