We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute dream vacation rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to the Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to the Farmhouse
Eat, Drink, Relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Entrance to the Farmhouse
Eat, Drink, Relax
Front Yard
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Main Double Bedroom
Main Double Bedroom
Main Double Bedroom
2 Single Bed Room
Roof Garden in Summer
Cathedral View at Night
Live Fireworks from Roof Garden (in summer feasts)
Live Fireworks from Roof Garden (in summer feasts)
Live Fireworks from Roof Garden (in summer feasts)
Live Fireworks from Roof Garden (in summer feasts)
Live Fireworks from Roof Garden (in summer feasts)
Gran Castello in Victoria (Cittadella)
Entrance to the farmhouse
Alley at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Victoria, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolute dream vacation rental”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Where to start? I am so in love with this place!! You could not ask for a better location. And the history of the place is amazing-it's on the oldest street in Gozo and the house is more than 300 years old!! They've done a great job renovating it and have turned this into a little paradise in the middle of the island. It's in a super convenient (but also quiet/peaceful) location and the host lives across the street in case you ever need anything. Everything about my stay here was above and beyond. Especially the roof-top terrace with views of the sunset! Definitely want to go here again if I'm ever back in Malta!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie Z
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our first trip to Gozo”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent stay in Gozo! The farm house was lovely and had everything that we needed for a great two day stay. Antonia was very nice and we would highly recommend this farmhouse. Loved the roof patio!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thanks so much Laura for taking the time to leave us a positive review regarding your recent stay with us :) We are very happy that all of your holiday was perfect and you have really enjoyed Dar Ghax-Xemx. Thanks again and maybe we will see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kipndi
Victoria, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect gem in the city”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were so lucky to find this renovated farmhouse.
It looked exactly as it did in the photos.
George and his Mother Antonia were so helpful, they picked us up from the ferry and arranged taxis both ways to the airport. Communication before, during and after our holiday was fast and effective.
Everything you need is in the farmhouse, including a washing machine and fast wi-fi.
It is perfectly situated, 5 minutes walk to the bus station with bars, restuarants and shops nearby, yet it is so quiet.
The only negative we had was that 2 of our party found the beds too hard but that's down to personal preference. There was a huge supply of blankets so we just put a couple of those on top of the mattress which remedied the problem.
We will definitely return to this totally amazing farmhouse.
Thank you to the Grimas and Maxine the cat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful converted farmhouse in an atmospheric narrow back street of Victoria. Great location away from it all yet so close to it all - Citadel, supermarket, St George's Square and bus terminus. Visited Ramla, Xlendi and Dwerja all by bus. No need to hire a car plus parking would be an issue. Fabulous roof terrace to relax on in the evenings. Lovely courtyard for breakfast in the mornings. Citadel recently renovated and amazing. We were fortunate to coincide with Feast of St George which was a real local experience and made our week. My only negative would be lack of good curtains as I am someone who wakes at first light unless there are blackout blinds/curtains!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing