We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely appartment in quiet Marsalforn”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amstevik
Marsalforn, Malta
1 review
“Lovely appartment in quiet Marsalforn”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a very plesant suprise- a very nice and well-equipped appartment in lovely Marsalforn. 2 minutes walk to the pool and 5 minutes to the city center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment when using our service and we wanted to apologize for the inconveniences caused. Please rest assured that we will do all possible to make it up to you starting by refunding the full amount you paid for your stay and a further discount on your next stay with us.

We have taken this matter very seriously and investigated the matter further with all the team over here at Baron Holiday Homes and we have found out that unfortunately due to a series of miscommunication between the team, the apartment was not checked before your arrival as per our usual procedure and hence the apartment was not well prepared for your arrival. We understand that a simple check of the apartment, which after all is our daily procedure, would have prevented this from happening. In due course we have taken action so as such a mishap does not happen again in any of our properties in the future.

Since your stay with us, we took all necessary precautions and action to prevent such situation repeating itself, as this is a brand new apartment, which by the way we had rented all summer and never had any issues with our guests as you can see from the previous reviews. Your stay was after some weeks of the apartment being empty and closed off, together with some consecutive days of rain which obviously together made your stay with us very uncomfortable.

Furthermore please also note that after further investigation it resulted that the AC units had a setting issue which supplier sorted on Monday, the day after you left, by replacing all remotes.

Finally, kindly note that we at Baron Holiday Homes are fully committed to provide the best possible service to our guests as we have been doing for the past 20 years, however we failed on this occasion and as we said above we will refund you the whole amount of your stay and we would appreciate of you can give us another chance to welcome you again in one of our properties.

Donald
On behalf of the Baron Holiday Homes Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
S M
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in great location”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped for 4 people. It was conviniently situated just a short walk to all amenities and restaurants in Marsalforn. The new communal pool whilst a great amenity is not directly accessible or visible from G Block, which makes adult supervision a must. Whilst details state BBQ facilities are not available it is also not permitted to BBQ in these premises. The reason for an average score is down to the fact that the apartment is located directly above the dive school, which means you are woken every morning between 6:30 & 7:00 as they prepare for the day so know here near as relaxing or peaceful as we had hoped. Finally the sea views shown in the apartment photos were not as expected as most of the views are blocked by surrounding buildings. So in summary while the actual apartment and location were great an apartment higher up in the block, which would improve views and reduce disturbance from the dive school would have been preferred.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, condition and pool
Liked least: Disturbance from dive school
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing back to us and we are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us overall at Baron Holiday Homes.
Kindly note that we do not mention BBQ facilities for this apartment, if you could indicate where this facility is listed we will remove it right away.
We are very sorry about the noise you mentioned caused from the diving centre, please note that we were always few meters away and we would have appreciated if you could have reported this matter with us while you were here on holiday, as we would have taken the necessary measures immediately.
We have also investigated this noise and have agreed with the dive centre that they will leave the back window securely closed while they prepare for diving to reduce the noise to a minimum. (all apertures have double glazing windows)
The views of the apartment are the actual views in the photos with countryside, buildings and sea views in the distant.
We hope that you give us an opportunity to welcome you again in the near future in one of our accommodations and remember that we are always few meters/ telephone call away should you need any assistance during your stay.

Donald Said
Baron Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing