We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa and pool
The private pool The courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Villa and pool
The private pool
The courtyard
The courtyard
Living room - view 1
Living room- view 2
The pool at night
The kitchen
The breakfast area
The entrance and dining area
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedrom
The bathroom
Poolside
Poolside
The view from the pool area
The archway
Upper walkway
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gharb, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
justin e
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect location!”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This is the second time we have been to the farmhouse as a family and we feel compelled to put pen to paper and let others know about this hidden gem and just how good it is.

We have stayed at the farm house during July and now September and it has proved a wonderful home for us whilst we have been there. The property easily sleeps 6, but can accommodate up to 8 with relative ease. The rooms are well proportioned and all bedrooms air conditioned. There is excellent WiFi, sateltie TV and the kitchen is well appointed.

Outside, there is a sheltered court yard that acts as a sun trap in the morning, which is where we had our breakfast. The swimming pool and surounding garden, is a magnet for the family, again beautifully maintained.

From a location point of view, the farmhouse is ideally positioned for Victoria (the capital) as well as some of the smaller, charming villages dotted around Gozo. Walks and great views of the cosatline is a must.

All in all, it's a perfect retreat and total chill out for families, close friends and groups to spend some quality time together. We will certainly be travelling back.

Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was like a home from home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquil rural setting, with a view, and yet close to amenities
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather
Liked least: This farmhouse
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2012
This review is entirely at odds with other reviews posted by guests, and the general feedback from people who have stayed at our villa over the last 17 years. We have owned the villa for 25 years and lovingly restored it to a high standard. We regularly use it as our second home, and I have a studio there where I sculpt in the local limestone. We let it out when we are not there to offset some of the considerable running costs. We have a network of local people including a house keeper and a property maintenance company who ensure that the villa, garden, pool and surrounding area are meticulously maintained at all times, and that any emergencies are promptly dealt with. The house is immaculate when people arrive, and the pool and surround is cleaned twice a week. It is clearly stated in the Terms & Conditions sent out to all guests prior to booking that if any problems or emergencies arise during their stay, they need to inform us or the housekeeper immediately so we can deal with any issues immediately, and ensure their stay at the villa continues to be comfortable. The terms and conditions also remind guests that the villa is in a rural area of Gozo surrounded by fields, and consequently it is inadvisable to leave food lying around as it might attract field mice.

We had no communication from this guest during his entire stay except for a brief email early on from which I quote: “farmhouse is perfect … and we love the place”. On his return, and after the return of his security deposit we began to receive a series of negative emails that became increasingly malicious. The accusations seemed bizarre and unprecedented, but we followed them up immediately with the housekeeper and with the maintenance company. It transpired that they were without foundation, and in addition the photographs that were promised documenting the disasters never materialised. At this point we became suspicious of his motives, entertaining the possibility that the emails might have been an attempt to gain a refund to offset the cost of his holiday.

These guests’ holiday was certainly not without incident. On arrival they broke the downstairs toilet blaming it on the previous guests, and on departure the housekeeper discovered the upstairs bathroom toilet had also been broken. We did not charge for this damage. We recognise that Tripadvisor can be an informative and useful tool for holiday makers, but it can be prone to abuse. However, we are confident that readers can differentiate between postings which are informative, and those that are posted with malicious intent.

Finally, this is a part of the email we received from guests who arrived on the day that Mr. Blower departed:
“Your farmhouse awakened all our senses, from the goats and sheep, to the church bells calling from the distance, the hibiscus opening daily to the glorious smell of rosemary. Needless to say, we all loved the house and very much hope to return one day. We hope your house continues to be available and give memorable holidays for years to come.”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard S
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply lovely”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Other reviews here say it all - beautiful, tasteful, peaceful house with a great pool, facilities and amenities. Lovely welcome, easy to get around Gozo by car, nothing too far. The beach at Ramla Bay was fantastic with the kids - if we could drag them away from the pool. Help and advice from David and Pawla on hand if you need it, but unobstrusive if you don't.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design of property and excellent amenities
Liked least: Welcome pack a little disappointing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$176
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing