We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotlessly clean and beautiful place in the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mexilhoeira Grande, Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Karolien...
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean and beautiful place in the countryside”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in Burro Ville for 2 days. Unfortunately we had to leave the 2nd day due to forest fires in Monchique. Really loved to stay but force majeure ...

+ really clean bungalow
+clean pool
+extremely friendly
+nature
+yummie breakfast
+cute donkey's

- My friends with young kids really liked the pictures but then I thought of the pool: it is too deep for children. You can't stand. Great for adults though
-We didn't really like the food we ordered. We had really good food in the Algarve and we were a bit dissapointed... especially because the breakfast was really good! I mentioned to put a few jars with spices in the room? Of course this is personal taste
-Maybe a couple of shelves in the bathroom? (more a recommendation than something negative :))

Apart from that: everything great! Put up the great work! Love the cute donkey signs for the new reception and the donkey out of aluminium foil btw

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killkillr...
Paris, France
1 review
“Charming”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

we had a great week at burro ville, very peaceful. Everything is perfect, except the swimming pool who can be more clean and the walls which are too thin and we can hear the neighbours.
Everyone is adorable even the cleaning lady. Thank you for these nice vacations.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanadoc...
Lagos, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent quality of accommodation and friendly staff”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The experience was great. Great for family and children, lots of space for them to play . confortable and modern houses with a Portuguese style. Thank you!

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcio g
Esposende, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroNSC
Viseu, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sossego e instalações.
Liked least: TV com apenas 4 canais.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing