We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Basic rooms, but very clean and tidy, it was appreciated when the Manager let us borrow their wheely bin for the day, helpful and friendly.
Easy when travelling through, lots of parking, quiet considering just off from main road.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my son left Wellington late and needed a room for the night.

My wife rang and a lovely lady took our booking and was not worried about the arrival time.

When we go there, check in was quick and cheerful.

The spotless room was basic but had everything we needed.

Thanks again!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank darryllr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Found owners attitude un friendly. Would not recommend to people travelling with animals. Unit clean but door to bathroom unable to close. Useless Tv channels.
If you like plastic flowers you will like the gardens

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BrianF3302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2015

One of only two motels in the township. Cleanliness is not generally something I notice. It's when something isn't clean, that gets my attention. However, the standard of cleanliness and the effort required to keep it so, definitely grabbed my attention.
Glenda & Robbie are the friendly and obliging hosts- typical Kiwis really.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phuketin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews