We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
143
25
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
143
25
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reuben holiday park clean facilities pool table kids playground wonderful weekend easy walk to the beach fish and chip shop powered site friendly and helpful hosts stayed nights enjoyable stay hot water great place to stay alice camp kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2024

The Cleanliness of the facilities and Super Friendly Staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The beds are comfortable and a great location for a weekend getaway. We have stayed here many times and have enjoyed the many sunsets on the beach

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TaihapeTroons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
reuben ebrey, Owner at Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Thanks guys. It's always lovely having you both come and stay. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024

We would highly recommend this place, it is so clean and super well run by the owners, nothing was a problem and it is also a really nice stroll to the beach and the cossie club for a meal or drink, Ten out of Ten

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chevybutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alice Ebrey, Owner at Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Thanks for coming to stay and for the lovely review. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Overall faultless - great park, great hosts, close to the beach, dog friendly!
Alice and Reuben are great hosts.

We always enjoy our stay at the park and escape wellington regularly to go and unwind.
It is close enough to go up for a weekend, the beach is stunning and the camping sites are generous

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ekeetlekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HimatangiBeach HolidayPark, Owner at Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

Thanks for choosing Himatangi Beach Top10. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again soon. With the new motorway the journey from Wellington is getting so much easier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

Great facilities, clean and well thought out. Great staff. Love staying here every year. We hadn't seen around camp for 24 hours (we had come in late and left early) so the staff texted us to check on us. That's going above and beyond. It's also great they remember us from the year before. Makes us feel a park of the furniture!!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimmyk682024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alice Ebrey, Owner at Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Thanks for being great guests. Look forward to another exciting speedway weekend next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024 via mobile

I absolutely cannot rate this place highly enough. This was my third stay here with my 5 year old grandson. Lots to do and the entire place was super clean. We will never stay anywhere else to be next to the beach. Great little fish and chip place down the road and shop and everything you need.

Room tip: Even at the height of the school holidays everything was great, don’t be put off over the holidays.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank runner392018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
reuben ebrey, Owner at Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2024

What a wonderful review. Thanks so much for making us your go to beach holiday spot. I like the burgers from the fish and chip shop too. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews