We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
144
25
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
144
25
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reuben holiday park clean facilities pool table kids playground wonderful weekend easy walk to the beach fish and chip shop powered site friendly and helpful hosts stayed nights enjoyable stay hot water great place to stay alice camp kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2024

Great facilities, clean and well thought out. Great staff. Love staying here every year. We hadn't seen around camp for 24 hours (we had come in late and left early) so the staff texted us to check on us. That's going above and beyond. It's also great they remember us from the year before. Makes us feel a park of the furniture!!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimmyk682024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alice Ebrey, Owner at Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Thanks for being great guests. Look forward to another exciting speedway weekend next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024 via mobile

I absolutely cannot rate this place highly enough. This was my third stay here with my 5 year old grandson. Lots to do and the entire place was super clean. We will never stay anywhere else to be next to the beach. Great little fish and chip place down the road and shop and everything you need.

Room tip: Even at the height of the school holidays everything was great, don’t be put off over the holidays.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank runner392018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
reuben ebrey, Owner at Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2024

What a wonderful review. Thanks so much for making us your go to beach holiday spot. I like the burgers from the fish and chip shop too. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2024

What can I say.The cleanest site ever been on. This was our 13th site on this trip and we've done lots more,in the South Island and Australia. The guy who checked us in even gave us a guided tour of the place. Sorry I didn't get his name. He showed us all the amenities and to top it off then said we could choose our own spot. The toilets,showers and kitchen were spotlessly clean. They guy was cleaning the toilets at about 8.45pm. The park is about a 5mins walk to the never ending beach and sand dunes. There's a local pub which does good food and drink,and a general store next door. Lovely place to stay and relax.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank X5714UYrayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alice Ebrey, Owner at Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

Thanks for the lovely review. It is great to hear that our holiday park is the cleanest. We try really hard to make sure that everything is clean and shiny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2024

Cheap and cheerful cabin. Clean kitchen and bathroom . Good distance to break trip between afternoon Wellington ferry and Auckland drive. Nice walk along beach to watch the sunset. Need to make sure you have food for dinner as nothing nearby.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Relax48480287950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HimatangiBeach HolidayPark, Owner at Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2024

Thanks for the review. We get lots of guests who come and stay with us before and after taking the ferries. Its true that on a Monday you need to bring your own food but on every other day of the week we have a fish and chip shop and a restaurant at the local cosmopolitan club. We even have a Thai food truck that comes every Tuesday in the evenings. Please see our notice board for information about places to eat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2024

This is our fourth time staying at the himitangi top 10 accomodation and the facilities are still clean and tidy with great owners and staff. We will continue to recommend the accomodation and to stay for an extended duration.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alukemfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HimatangiBeach HolidayPark, Owner at Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2024

Thanks for coming to stay again this year. We love to get to know our regular customers and look forward to seeing you all each year. Thanks for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews