We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gillian W
Invercargill, New Zealand

You don't have to be rich to see NZ

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jan 2024
We are living in our caravan and traveling around NZ. We loved this camp. We've seen many but none as clean and well run as this one. We will definately be back on our next trip to the North Island. Brilliant place!
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alice Ebrey, Owner at Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review
Responded 10 Jan 2024
Thanks Gillian. Enjoy your travels and we will see you when your back this way again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Castletown Motel
Booking.com
$129
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
12.2 km from Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Double Bed
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $110
  • Agoda.com
12.3 km from Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $215
  • Hotels.com
13.3 km from Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Parking Lots (For Private Travellers) (Visitors)
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $145
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    $145
23.1 km from Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    $90
  • Booking.com
24.3 km from Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $114
  • Hotels.com
24.5 km from Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $90
  • Agoda.com
26.3 km from Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $150
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
27.7 km from Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $158
  • Hotels.com
27.8 km from Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double Studio Suite
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $150
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    $150
27.9 km from Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Himatangi
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
146
25
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
146
25
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reuben holiday park clean facilities pool table kids playground wonderful weekend easy walk to the beach fish and chip shop powered site friendly and helpful hosts stayed nights enjoyable stay hot water great place to stay alice camp kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2024

Awesome place to spend a few days. The location is great, the operators of the park are amazingly friendly and hospitable, the park is clean and well-run and it was generally a great vibe. I literally can't think of any faults about this place. We'll be back!

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KaroriMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alice Ebrey, Owner at Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

What a great review. Thanks for taking the time to write it and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2024

This campground is one of the cleanest parks we've ever stayed at.
There is a fabulous games room for the kids and holiday activities each day for them also.
The playground on site and also adjacent to the camp is awesome for kids.
Highly recommend this camp for a lovely relaxing getaway

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mareethew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alice Ebrey, Owner at Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Thanks for the lovely review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2024

Excellent campsite to stay, the sites are a good size, the facilities are always kept clean and tidy. Plenty of fun aciticies for the kids to enjoy and the staff are always friendly and happy to help. Highly recommend

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobsaunders67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alice Ebrey, Owner at Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Thanks Bob. Always nice having you stay over the holidays. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2024

Biking and tenting with the grandson, just for the night, trails near by, great beach to visit, bmx track at the park, amenities clean and accessible, great showers, good size tv lounge, playground in the complex

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michellecherry129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alice Ebrey, Owner at Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2024

Hi Michelle. Was good to see your grandson giving camping a go. Hope to see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

So much more than just a campground.
Very very kind and friendly staff. Thank you to Reuben and Alice for putting on awesome activities for the kids and even a DJ for NYs !!!
Small details like the bubble machine by the playground, music in the bathroom and clean cloths in kitchens and bathrooms make all the difference.

Super clean and tidy facilities and grounds. Very kind cleaning crew who make an effort to say hi.

Grounds are super safe, protected by a high solid fence and security cameras.

Right next to a nice new park with an awesome flying fox. Small shop with everything you need including delicious bakery breads and takeaways.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank livrynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HimatangiBeach HolidayPark, Owner at Himatangi Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2024

Thanks for such a lovely review. We enjoyed having your group come to stay. It was great to see your kids having fun joining in with the activities. Hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews