We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining table next to kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining table next to kitchen
Apartment building, the apartment is on the first floor. Entrance into the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Dining table next to kitchen
Apartment building, the apartment is on the first floor.
Entrance into the apartment
Kitchen
Kitchen has all appliances needed
Lounge seen from entrance into the apartment
Lounge with ample seating
First bedroom with double bed.
First bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom has bath/shower
Second bedroom has two single beds that can be put together to make a double
Second bedroom with balcony
Second bedroom does have a chair which folds into a bed
Walk in closet in second bedroom
Table and chairs on balcony
The apartment has a large balcony
Laundry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Grenadier...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Well positioned spacious apartment in Reykjavik. Very well furnished with all the comforts of home. Magnus, the owner was extremely helpful. Would thoroughly recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madtv261
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, host, and most important...property”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Iceland and we were not certain where to stay in central Reykjavik. I chose this property based off reviews and its central location and distance to major attractions. You're best bet in Iceland is renting a car from the airport and driving, as the airport is about 45 minutes from the city and no metro or rail is available, only bus. Parking is available at this property and we had no issue leaving our car in the spot for 2 days straight. The apartment was very spacious and had plenty of room for the 5 of us, all men in our 20s. Fully stocked kitchen, dining area, living room with dvds and tv, nice bathroom, master bedroom, and bedroom with 3 beds set up. There was also a balcony where you could go out for a smoke if you liked. When we had a minor issue with the property, a result of the strong winds, Magnus was quick to help us out and make sure the problem was resolved. We never actually met him during our journey but our phone conversations were helpful and informative and gave us good peace of mind as travelers. You are in reasonable distance to stores, food, bars, attractions, and the main sites. The city is quite small so it makes navigating quite easy. Very friendly people in Iceland, and it's called Iceland for a reason, dress warm. Thanks for the wonderful accommodations Magnus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenhayw...
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, only a few minutes from Reykjavic centre.”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Excellent service, reasonably quiet location but near to many restaurants etc. Four adults stayed in apartment. Two ran Marathon and the start and finish was only couple of minutes walk from apartment. Only noisy night was after the Reykjavic Marathon due to local festival with bands and fireworks and this was expected.

Hired car and car parking space was essential and appreciated. We would recommend as a base for exploring this region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beds were comfortable but only had bedside table and reading light on one side of bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Central location, clean, well-equipped. Perfect for families”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was spacious, clean and had everything you needed. It was less than 5 mins walk to the centre and many restaurants, bars and cafés...just 10 mins walk to the harbour. We stayed there with two adults and two children (ages 4 and 5) and found the apartment to be perfect for our needs!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppiesmu...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, lots of room, easily big enough for 6 people. Actually bigger than it looks in the photos which is a change. Easy 5 minute walk to the harbour. Parking at the side. Met on arrival. Lots of pots and pans for cooking and eating in which helps a lot in a costly city. Even coffee and tea in the cupboards and a small milk in the fridge on arrival. Lots of other bits and bobs in the cupboards including cereal and spices.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing