We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home from home!”

Review of The Rose Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shazza75
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect home from home!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Iceland was wonderful and the apartment exceeded our expectations. It was clean, well equipped/decorated, and the location was perfect. We totally enjoyed our stay here, it was very roomy and comfortable. We used it as a day trip hub to drive around and see the exceptional beauty of Iceland. The advantage of being able to hire a car with the apartment was such a bonus too. The car was a 4x4 and big enough for us all plus space for a wheelchair. We had some wonderful days out and were lucky enough to see the Northern Lights, 2 out of our 4 nights. It was such an amazing sight and lovely to come back to a warm homely place rather than a hotel. I'd highly recommend staying here! We'll be sure to stay here again when we return in the not to distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spacious layout and nice and warm to come back to.
Liked least: I have no complaints.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter Devon England
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zuzana K
Teplice, Ustecky Kraj, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and fully equipped but..”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have to say, it was a beautiful appartment, fully equipped, great location.. BUT I think that everybody should know that old lady who rents this flat, she lives there (it´s her home) and when you arrive she will move out for the time you stay. What does it mean? She has her things all around. There were clothes in her closets, drawers were full, in a bathroom were full of her accessories, her mail arrived every day etc. It was a little weird but when I saw the old lady leaving her own home first day, I didn´t feel good. I had a feeling like cast out someone from the house.The lady was nice but she told us she has breathing problems and I felt sorry for her she has to leave the flat and have strangers in her home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and living room
Liked least: disturbing privacy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2013
Hi and thank you for posting a review : )
The woman who lives in the flats stays most of the summer in the south in a summerhouse, this is where she enjoys and loves to be, and she hates the thought of her flat in Reykjavik to stay empty so she rents it out. : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croxley Green
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bucharest
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing