We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
The master bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The master bed
The apartment Front door, private entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
The master bed
The apartment
Front door, private entrance
Kitchen and tv
Washer and dryer in the same unit
Bathroom
The shower
Living room
The sofa bed 14 x200 cm
Living room and the sofa bed (140 x 200cm)
High quality bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah J
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely flat in a perfect location”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This flat is very cosy and is fitted out to a very high spec. It is small, but met our needs perfectly for our holiday in Reykjavik. It is only a 5 minute walk to the closest supermarket (bonus), so it is easy to pick up supplies to cook your own meals in the well kitted-out kitchen. It is a short 10 minute walk into the centre and 5 minutes to the Hallgrimskirkja Church (for a great view) and 'The Pond'. Jonas, the owner, was very friendly and helpful during our stay. He recommended some of the local swimming pools to visit and some of his favourite things to do in Iceland. When we arrived it was only a 5-10 minute walk from the main Bus Terminal. We used the Flybus to get to and from the airport and it couldn't have been more convenient. We also used GeoIceland for their tours (they were absolutely fantastic by the way!) and they picked us up from the front door. The artwork in the bedroom area wasn't quite to our taste, but hey, art tastes can differ! Overall, I thoroughly recommend this apartment for it's cleanliness, convenience and style! It is small but perfect for a trip to Iceland.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkriple...
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet Heavenly Home Base close to town”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What I most appreciated about this apartment:
-the HOST/OWNER,
Jonas was a lovely person. He was genuinely interested in helping me make the most of my trip and provided more advice than I could ever expect from a busy host. He steered me with information that really made my trip memorable.
-the FUNCTION and DESIGN of the apartment
I am a fan of well designed and functional spaces. This "brand new-feeling" modern studio apartment has so much going for it in such a small footprint. A washer/dryer combo. A bathtowel warmer. Plenty of storage and comfortable and luxurious feeling bed. I Jonas was spot on in providing all the conveniences a vacationer needs. Original art.
-the LOCATION
The walk to town was through regular folk neighborhoods and only a few minutes to groceries, great neighborhood restaurants, and downtown.
-the PRICE
after looking around, Jonas's places seem to be the very best value with all the great amenities and location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, price and luxury
Liked least: I don't have any complaints about this host or this apartment
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NevenaN
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So cosy”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location, in a quiet street, 5 minutes on foot from the pedestrian area. Very nicely done, excellent use of the space. The kitchen and bathroom are very well equipped. The bed is very confortable, and so are the armchairs, which is very important after a long day out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout
Liked least: No sponge in the sink
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwil1956
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent studio apartment. well situated and well laid out”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

nice studio apartment. quite small but extremely well laid out. comfortable, warm, quiet, nice neighbourhood. well situated for both town centre and main route in and out of Reykjavik.
We stayed for 5 nights and were very comfortable. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and nice modern functional apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarabell...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Base”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The best apartment we have used so far on our trips to Iceland
Clean, comfortable and well maintained studio.
10 - 15 mins walk from centre in quiet resudentiL area. Will certainly use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;