We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Centrally located, comfortable and very cozy...”
other travellers have booked this property
The master bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The master bed
The apartment Front door, private entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
The master bed
The apartment
Front door, private entrance
Kitchen and tv
Washer and dryer in the same unit
Bathroom
The shower
Living room
The sofa bed 14 x200 cm
Living room and the sofa bed (140 x 200cm)
High quality bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
zenbot
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Centrally located, comfortable and very cozy place to stay in Reykjavik”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at this studio apartment in October and loved every day of it. It is central located in Reykjavik within minutes of walking distance to all local attractions, restaurants and nightlife. The street is very quiet so you can enjoy restful sleeps. The apartment is very modern, comfortable and cozy. Has a nice washer, full-sized kitchen, free Wi-Fi, large flat-screen TV with a DVD player and very comfortable bed. The owner Jonas was very a pleasant, helpful and attentive host. Next time we are in Iceland we would love to stay there again. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy place and pleasant host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger_T9...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great studio apartment”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at this studio apartment for 4 nights while visiting Reykjavik and the surrounding area.

Great location - walking distance into the centre of Reykjavik and very close to all the restaurants and cafes. We hired a car and used the apartment for a base to do day trips to other parts of Iceland. Parking was free and it was very easy to get out of Reykjavik onto the main roads. (We did the Golden Circle and a trip to Vik).

The apartment itself was clean. modern and well equipped - compacted well into a small space. There were also a couple of guidebooks under the TV which was helpful. There was even good quality shower gels and shampoos/condition which had been unexpected..

The owner was very helpful. You can pay at the apartment by credit card as he has a portable credit card machine, which is very handy. There is a door code to get in rather than a key, which suited us well as we arrived very late the first night from the airport.

All in all very happy with our stay and would book it again if or when we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffv216
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the location of this apartment, a 5-10 minute walk from where the flybus drops you off in the morning after arriving on your flight. The neighborhood was clean and close to downtown or Hallgrimskirkja. We like to stay in apartments in Europe on at least part of our journey so we can use a washer/dryer and this property provided the service. There was free parking all around for a rental car and a nice sized bathroom and shower as well. I slept extremely well in the apartment and we left the windows open each night for the fresh air and while I am usually sensitive to sound and light, this neighborhood did not affect my sleep. The owner is very easy to deal with and I hope to stay in this apartment or another one with this same owner on my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniyal P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location. Great service”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was great. Jonas was quick to reply to my emails about transportation and local attractions; he even stopped by
to see how we were doing. The condo is very close to the city center, and everything is literally within walking distance. The condo itself, was clean and contained everything from pots and pans, to coffee and towels. The price was very reasonable and much more comfortable than a hotel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzAthena
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in a Perfect Location!!”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This apartment is fantastic for getting out and exploring Iceland. It's far enough away from the shopping district and bars, that you won't have to worry about excess noise. But close enough to walk to a large selection of shops, restaurants, bars, grocery stores etc. The apartment itself looks exactly like the advertised photos on here. A few days before we arrived Jónas emailed me with directions to the apartment and the code to get in. If we had any questions he made sure to get back to us right away. I really want to come back to Iceland in the spring or summer and when I do I will try to re-book this one again. I loved it! Thanks for everything Jónas. We really liked your apartment!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing