We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful apartment with an amazing view!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cherie D
Warrenton, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment with an amazing view!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment with a view is everything advertised.Its in a great location and very well stocked with all that you would need.Our family loved the convenience of in town location and the beautiful view.We had our adult daughters with us so there is plenty of space with a wonderful dining room table overlooking the lake.We enjoyed meeting Monique who owns a bed and breakfast downstairs.We didn't have the street noise from the late night outings of people enjoying the offerings of the nightlife.There are flights of stairs so for someone that can't carry their luggage up 4 flights that would be difficult.We had a wonderful time in Iceland and were able to see family,see the country and go on the Ice cap excursion.A wonderful country to visit!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the apartment was well stocked.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, perfect for a family, and excellent support!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great property and I would recommend it to others. We booked through Rent in Reykjavik, and they were prompt, courteous, and incredibly responsive to all requests/questions in the months leading up to our trip.

The property location is easy to find, and centrally located to the heart of the city. The property itself was absolutely spotlessly clean, roomy enough for a family of four (including two teenagers), and a great place to spend our two nights in the city. If we were staying longer, it would have been ideal. The property owner was incredibly helpful, meeting us at the apartment at 1:30 a.m. (late flight arrival from the U.S.) to pass keys, help carry luggage up the stairs, and to help me sort out parking for the rental car. When the nearby garage was unexpectedly closed for the night, he even went back to the car and paid for four hours of street parking so I wouldn't get a ticket the next morning. Very considerate and unexpected! Overall, a great start to our trip. If you stay, make sure you check out the topographical map at the city hall next door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FudgeManc...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location with a view of the church tower.”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is conveniently located opposite the city hall and the pond, with a nice view of the church tower. The living & dining area was very spacious with nice-looking furniture. The kitchen was well-equipped and we particularly appreciated the dishwasher and the coffee machine. We also really liked the warmth of the apartment even though it was cold and windy outside.
The only drawback was the noise: loud music from 2 to 4am on the first night (we couldn't tell where from), and people upstairs using the toilet during the night. We didn't mind the DIY noises and footsteps during the day.
The owner responded quickly when I asked some advice on where to get grocery, giving us the links to inexpensive supermarket branches nearby. When the owner didn't reply to our (cheeky) request to lend us a USB charger during out stay as we had forgotten to pack one to charge our phones. However, the agent (Rent in Reykjavik) very kindly offered to lend one, which was a lifesaver!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review : )

best
Jenny and Kata at Rent in Reykjavik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weaverbir...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
Reviewed 19 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were extremely pleased with our stay here. This is a bright, clean, large apartment with modern furnishings and a stellar location right in the heart of town. You are only a few minutes walk from excellent restaurants, coffee shops, bookstores, grocery stores, many shops, and the lake with its surrounding park and flocks of swans and ducks. It really is an apartment with a view, as advertised, and we enjoyed sitting at the dining room table and gazing at the cathedral, Hallgrimskirkja, both in the daytime and at night, when it is beautifully lit.

We were a family group of three people and stayed in this apartment for three nights. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well furnished, and the wireless internet worked well. The apartment is quiet despite being right in town. We felt like we were coming home after a rigorous day of being tourists.

Jenny and Kata at Rent in Reykjavik were very helpful and responsive with the booking and a pleasure to deal with. Hugi, the owner, provided his phone number so we could call when we arrived at the airport and ensure that there would be someone to meet us at the apartment, and there was helpful information and a map waiting for us when we arrived. The apartment is excellent value for the money, and we would definitely stay here again.

The only drawback is that you must haul your suitcase up several flights of stairs as there is no lift, and this may be a challenge for some people.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Hi,
We would just like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review for the apartment. Greatly appreciated. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyTrav...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, clean, quality apartment”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is right in the heart of the city. Bars, restaurants, bus station, tourist information are all within a 5-10 minute walk.

The apartment is very clean, the beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped if you want to cook at home, the lounge/dining area is very spacious and nicely furnished. It may not have a luxurious boutique hotel feel but it is more than pleasant.

The apartment is on the 3rd floor. There is no lift so not ideal if you can't manage stairs.

I would happily book this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed in the heart of the city
Liked least: Located on 3rd floor with no lift
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2014
Hi and thank you for the review. We love it when people take the time to give a feedback : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing