We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome stay in the Townhouse - everything was...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Town House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
mcasabonn...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Awesome stay in the Townhouse - everything was great!”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were two families with 5 kids between us (ages 4-10) and the townhouse was perfect! We all had plenty of space, everything was very clean. Kitchen had everything we needed. The location was perfect to be able to walk into town and also park our rental van and set out to explore. Jenny the owner was very quick to respond to any questions we had prior to arrival and we never had to contact her once there because everything was in perfect condition. Thanks for a great stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Hi
Thank you very much for the review, the house was also left in a very good condition and.I would highly recommend these families as renters :)
Happy to hear that all was good and that you all enjoyed your stay.

best regards
Jenny and Kata at Rent in Reykjavik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cassieLiv...
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for 4 nights to celebrate our twins 18th birthday.
8 adults altogether. Plenty of room for us all.
House is really homely and has everything you need. Lovely and warm.
Comfortable and modern.
We were able to have an early check in and late checkout which the owners very kindly provided for free.
All queries by email were answered quickly.
Couldn't find any faults.
Arranged our pick up/drop off from airport.
Walking distance to town centre with all bars and restaurants. Marina(where we had fab views of norther lights) 5 minutes away.
Supermarkets were just around corner, very handy as Iceland is very expensive so we made breakfast and packed lunches.
If you want alcohol they only sell very low alcahol in supermarket. There is only one shop in the centre of town that sells wine etc. We bought ours in duty free Manchester airport.
Did lots of trips and had a great time, it's the added bonus of 4 nights of northern lights from marina and back garden.
Thank you Rent in Reykjavik for a fabulous holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jinsoo Y
1 review
“comfortable and cosy”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

it's just cosy and comfortable for our group of 9 people.
Jenni, the house owner, has promptly responded to our queries and fix any of problem.

The only one thing we struggled with was temporarily not heating in one room upstairs which I hope you will have repaired later.

You have brilliantly and meticulously equipped with all of the necessary stuff of house appliances!!
Many thanks for the hospitality, Jenni.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well organized house alliances
Liked least: heating in one room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1969DickM...
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great location for exploring Reykjavik. Jenny in the rental office was most helpful and answered all our questions promptly. The house was clean and well furnished for our stay. The heated tile floors were an unexpected bonus. The listing should indicate 1 1/2 baths not two bathrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Figuring out appliances. Took awhile to get the oven and dryer going, but we got there.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
412jason
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house is conveniently located to grocery stores and the waterfront. It is well appointed and beautifully furnished. Jenny and Kata were prompt and responsive to our needs and we had a fantastic stay with our two children (10 and 13) and three adults. The kids really enjoyed their rooms which were clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The downstairs bathroom was excellent and newly remodeled. The wifi was fast and flawless. Of note were the heated floors in the bathroom. The art throughout the home was exceptional. We would definitely stay here again! Fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for reviewing the Town House. We are very happy that you enjoyed the house and your stay.
best
Jenny and Kata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing