We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite food of my Reykjavik stay”
Review of Fish&Co

Fish&Co
Ranked #3 of 573 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

This cod is delicious. Only serves one dish on the menu but this dish is so amazing I don't know why you would want anything else. Extremely reasonable price and the guy who runs it was lovely and friendly. If you are going to Reykjavik and you like fish then you must eat here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 64millys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018

I wish I discovered this food cart earlier in the week because I would have eaten there every day! The fish was PERFECTLY grilled and served as a meal on raw spinach with grilled tomatoes. Great portion size, great price. This will be my first stop on my next trip to Reykjavik!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GigiTon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Have just finished my cod with spinach and cherry tomatoes and am sitting enjoying a beer in the bar next door. To be honest I agree with the other reviews. This is excellent simple food cooked well and really hit the spot for me. The cod was really tender and tasted great. It went very well with the spinach and tomatoes. Steve is a really genuine guy and deserves to do well.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jon385385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Really well made, good price for the amount of food you get. Unfortunately our friend paid for us, but didn't notice when paying that he was charged 1.5x the price listed on the sign, only noticed afterwards... not sure if this was intentional, but our friend was too shy to go back and ask.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Jaclyn94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Excellent, fresh! Very large portion of fish. Fresh spinach and cherry tomatoes cooked with the fish. Very tasty.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bransonites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish&Co also viewed

 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Fish&Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing