We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
 Living/bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Living/bedroom
Living/bedroom bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living/bedroom
Living/bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
projector TV
kitchen
kitchen
looking down from sleeping loft
sleeping loft
sleeping loft
looking up at sleeping loft
Living/bedroom
private parking
private porch/'garden' area
looking north
looking west
looking south
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isafjordur, Westfjords Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
JoKa1
Bruges, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very well equipped appartment in the middle of Isafjördur. Perfectly clean and cosy.
Very helpful owner.
There is a very comfortable double bed downstairs and an upper sleeping part (not recommended for young children or disabled persons because of the steep stairway to this sleeping room).

We really recommend this place!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Icelandlo...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a place!!

We travelled from Patreksfjordur after staying in a lovely fosshotel. So it was great to feel like you were in your own house! The owner. Arni, is a great guy, eager to help if there are any problems (which we didn't have). We even got the northern lights.
The house is small and cosy, extremely well decorated and had all the facilities you needed to self cater, if you wanted to. We even had a massive projector TV, and good free wifi.

We would have no hesitation in returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb117209
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a lovely little house in the heart of Isafjordur.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic place to stay right in the heart of Isafjordur. It is spacious for two people and has a great kitchen and bathroom. It is within easy walking distance of the grocery store and restaurants and pretty much everything in the old part of the town. Remember to bring the right telephone number to call Arni to show you how to get there the first time, because it is a little tricky. We had a GPS and it was still tricky. After you find it, it is actually very simple. Do not miss the fish restaurant. It is totally amazing. (If you like fish, that is.)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunapee
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;