We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and private”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Dining area
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bedroom
Swimmingpool 3 km from the cottages
Sildarmannagötur - a hiking trail from Hvalfjörður to Skorradalur
Glymur, Iceland´s tallest waterfall- about 18 km from the cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Akranes, West Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Christine...
Chardon, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
“Cozy and private”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Excellent location, close to Reykjavik...very private, right on the lake. Great getaway for our honeymoon

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MikaJDJ
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A cosy cottage in idyllic settings”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I stayed for 5 days with my partner in one of these cottages. We had everything we needed to cook and were very comfortable. The hosts were very helpful and friendly, especially their dog who greeted us every morning! We were lucky enough to see the Northern Lights in all their glory on not one but two nights, which more than made up for the lack of seals at this time of year. The location is great to get a view of the night sky without the glare of the city of Reykjavik and meant we were close to many beautiful landscapes. Already planning a return visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage on the fjord”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed here alone for two weeks, doing some writing and just escaping from the world. The cottage has everything you need and the hot tub is fantastic. There is no wifi, but there is cellphone coverage. The walk nearby to Glymur waterfall is great, challenging in parts but anyone reasonably fit could do it, and it's really worth the effort. Ask your hosts if you want to see a whale being butchered at the nearby whaling station. It's not for everyone but it's certainly a unique experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds.
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing