We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
5
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
5
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I had a single room which was small but included a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The wifi worked well. The signal on the tv seemed a bit erratic though most of the time it was ok. The man on reception was very nice. The only noise I heard was other people letting themselves into to their rooms. The rest of the time it was very quiet. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The shower was hot and the water plentiful. Limited space to put things down in the bathroom. I was satisfied for the price I paid. Parking was fine.
I enjoyed the breakfast which cost 5 euros. There was a small buffet laid out in the reception area. Lots of tables to sit at but only me there at time.
I had not looked at the map properly so did not realise this hotel is some distance from the centre of Tampere. However, there is a bus stop nearby served by 4 different bus routes. I was actually well situated for my journey the next day as I was headed north and west. If I was staying here and having a day in Tampere I would use the bus – so many roads were dug up (Oct 2016) that navigation defeated me and my phone.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumontour08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We booked the room sometime before noon the day we were to check in, and the time to check in closed around 10 pm. We arrived around 9 pm, but apparently the reception had already charged us, thinking we were no-shows. They gave us an upgrade to compensate, and instead of a room for 2 we got a room for 4.
The room itself was decent, clean enough and at least two of the four beds were made (I was going to take an extra pillow from one of the two beds we weren't going to use, only to find that it did not have bed linen). Bathroom was also quite clean, if only a bit small.
The area's digi-TV reception might be quite bad, as half of the channels had severe reception trouble.
The only real problem with the room was the old cigarette smell that has corroded into the wallpaper over the years. Also all the sounds from the hallways are very audible, so you can hear people unlocking their doors.
Beds are quite comfy, though, so we did get the necessary sleep.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank vyvyan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We are a family of three with a small daughter. We tried to stay there recently, and found it completely unsuitable. The place had almost certainly not been cleaned in a long time. In the first room we requested (yes, we actually complained and got a second room, which was also unsuitable) the entrance to the shower showed dirt marks as if dirty water had been allowed to dry there. The doors were dirty. The toilet was dirty beyond description. The carpets were not vacuumed and it smelled bad because the designated smoking area was right underneath our window. So, we requested a second room.

The second room was in marginally better condition, but the bathroom sink and especially the toilet were completely unacceptable. There were hairs(!) underneath the toilet seat, and toothpaste and who knows what other kinds of stains in the sink. The bottom of the cream-coloured shower curtain was dark reddish brown - that's how old it was. The upholstery of one of the armchairs was torn. The bottom of the fridge was full of crumbs and I don't want to know what else.

Such conditions are completely unacceptable as lodging for a family with a toddler. After all, toddlers and small children get all over the place and grab and touch everything in sight. Since my daughter is potty-trained I would have had to have her sit on that filthy toilet.

So we left as soon as we came and booked a place at another hotel.

If you look at the attached pictures, please be advised that they are not pretty!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Hotelli Lamminpää is a small hotel close to Ylöjärvi. When booking the same day we arrived, we got a very reasonable deal. Since the long weekend was just starting, the breakfast was put in the fridge for us. For the price the room was big and the breakfast nourishing but the place little untidy. The biggest problem was the smell of cigarettes.

Location was good for our purposes but for someone who wants to see Tampere it is a bit far from the center.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews