We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
118
18
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
18
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern apartment great apartment finlandia hall washer dryer home away from home one bedroom apartment huge balcony train station like coming home close to city centre large supermarket great place to stay block walk living room mid summer self catering a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as a stopover holiday , with family. The apartment was perfect -
Very bright, clean and well equipped . Having a kitchen and washing machine/ dryer was fantastic. The green park outside the apartment was good for fitness , and we walked around the nearby lake daily . Easy to get to from airport - we caught the train ,then its five minutes walk from the city train station . There is a good supermarket close to the station. Would recommend these appartments.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rebstar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This was a gem. We stayed on the 2nd floor in one of the slightly bigger apartments. Views over the park and museum of modern art kept life interesting... Alot to watch as life goes by infront of the windows. The spaciousness and excellent amenities gave us a 5 star feeling. The service was excellent. The apartment is close enough to walk from the city centre, yet far enough to get out of the hustle and bustle. I'll come back any day.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dinaoelofsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We don't recommend this place. There are plenty of other places to stay in Helsinki. And if you stay there, just hope everything will go ok and you don't need to handle with the unpolite and rude woman in charge of reponding the mails.

Date of stay: July 2017
3  Thank marjo7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Apartments were first class and in a great area. We had 3 apartments as there was 9 of us celebrating my sons birthday. The location was central only 200 metres from main railway station. Lots of good food restaurants and shops. A lovely place to have a holiday. People were very friendly and the city very clean. A vibrant city which offers a lot to families and I would recommend Helsinki. Had a day trip to Tallinn Estonia which was a great day. And of course the weather was good 23/24 degrees and no rain. The apartments had a viewing gallery.

Room tip: The higher the room the better the view.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lairdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

These apartments are pretty close to the perfect choice for a stay in Helsinki. Everything you need is there - great wi-fi, washer and dryer, well stocked kitchen. Plus the location is excellent - a short walk to the central station, but in an amazingly quiet spot. Easy access to a great supermarket near the station, and we also enjoyed dinner at the really nice Chinese restaurant in the next building.
We split our stay into two halves, with a visit to St Petersburg in between. The hotel stored our suitcases while we were gone, and even put them in our apartment waiting for us to return.
I have to especially call out the lovely receptionist on Monday-Friday. She was so helpful in explaining things to see and do, arranging taxis etc, and she went above and beyond in calling the ferry company we were leaving Helsinki with, to confirm our check-in details and ask about dinner reservations. Absolutely amazing service! A great asset to this hotel.
I highly recommend Aallonkoti when you are visiting Helsinki!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karafromsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews