We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
333
500
177
36
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
500
177
36
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews finnair bus railway station city centre great location executive room st petersburg within walking distance airport stops breakfast buffet beds were comfortable business hotel public transportation business trip comfortable hotel mini bar market square inns
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We stopped over in Helsinki for a day and needed somewhere to sleep for a night. We chose this place cos of its great location, in the city centre next to main bus station where the airport bus brings you to. The hotel is also located close to 24 hour supermarkets, many malls, cafes and The tourist highlights. The beds and comforters are superbly comfortable!. Bathroom is very bright and spacious. There's an iron and ironing board provided though we didn't need it. There is no safe in the room. Staff are polite and friendly.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank roxannegoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear RoxanneHW,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre. It is always nice to hear these kind of comments.

Once again, thank you for your review. I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back in Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre soon again!

Sincerely, Mari Salonen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Outstanding location with quiet rooms. Very friendly staff and service. Big enough rooms but unfortunately no safe and uncomfortable pillows. Lovely and tasty breakfast and restaurant. Everything is made easy.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suomituristi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear suomituristi2015,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your resent stay with us! It is always nice to read this kind of great review! I’m very clad your stay was successful! Thank you for your comments about the safe and pillows. We have safe in our executive rooms and also in our luggage room.

Once again, thank you for your review. I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back in Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre soon again!

Sincerely, Mari Salonen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

The title says it all about this hotel. Next to the central railway station and also the Finn air bus direct to the airport. The hotel is walking distance to all the main sights of Helsinki.

The hotel itself is a 3 Star hotel. Basic but a good holiday inn. Clean and comfortable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nzhayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! Your feedback is very valuable to us and we appreciate the time you took to share it with us.

Once again, thank you for your review. I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back in Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre soon again!

Sincerely, Mari Salonen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Stayed here two nights recently for business. Best thing is location, right next to station so one can easily retreat once arriving into town from the airport. Also great location to walk into the centre. City itself is not very big and the centre part of town is very close to the station and hotel.

Lovely the design of the room, very nordic and wooden feel which I love. Got a room with a great view! Aside from the bed, the best part of the room!

Breakfast was good. Nothing too standout-ish, but a good round selection of bread, pastries, yoghurt, cooked food and even pancakes.

Lovely staff at the reception. Advising tips on places to visit in the city and what time the sauna at the hotel is open until.
Will most certainly come again and have recommended to friends to do the same.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alyaarene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Linda B,

Thank you for writing a comment regarding your stay in Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre. I'm so pleased you liked our hotel, service and the location. We are always very happy when a guest conta
cts us about the wonderful experience and service they have received.
Once again, thank you for your review. We hope to have you soon again as our guest!

Best regards, Mari Salonen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Conveniently located right next to the main train station. Stayed in a room on the 5th floor that had a great outlook over the main square. Many eateries nearby. Friendly reception with a smile. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor with a great outlook over the main square
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J002468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Helsinki!

Best regards, Mari Salonen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews