We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,925)
Filter reviews
2,925 results
Traveller rating
858
1,318
557
143
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
1,318
557
143
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted warehouse city centre market square viking line large hotel breakfast buffet uspenski cathedral ferry terminal short walk family room hotel is situated decent size convenient location business trip double bed visiting helsinki standard room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,925 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

I like the hotel because of its nice location, close to the harbor and the city center, which can be reached in less than 10 minutes by food.

The rooms are modern and clean.
WLAN is sufficiently fast.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Juergen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Nice location near town centrum. Good transport options. Also easy to walk to city center. Basic rooms. Great pillow:-)We had good sleep, breakfast. Restaurant was very nice. Good view to the harbor.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank OnAir26750335012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We booked to stay here for a family get together- my son from Moscow, and the rest of the family from England and Scotland.
So many good features to mention!! Delighted that the hotel were happy to let our son (who arrived in Helsinki much earlier than the rest of us) have access to our room even though dad was to pay the bill!
Our room was lovely. We booked a room with space for us all (4 of us) and with our own sauna. It was a lovely room - really comfortable beds, table/chairs, kitchen area, fabulous own sauna. All rooms have structural support pillars in them which was a nice, unusual feature. Our room had a wall of very tiny square, unopen-able windows which let minimal light in (except in sunshine) - but this was the nature of the original warehouse building so happy to accept this! Lighting was very Scandinavian - light exactly where it was needed, with available lamps to plug in for additional light. We loved the way the building had been reconstructed to enhance its original features and liked the way this was explained in posters around the hotel. Our room was really quiet too. No sound at all from other rooms or even the corridor.
We arrived late and were concerned that we would not find anywhere to eat when we arrived. We need not have worried. The hotel has its own sandwich bar in the foyer where one can buy sandwiches, salads, drinks, chocolate, etc.
Breakfast was superb. Very busy, but there were a lot of guests here. Supplies of just about all you could wish for were available for breakfast. Staff were working flat out to keep everything stocked up!
Reception staff, indeed all the staff we met, were very helpful and friendly.
This is an excellent hotel and we would certainly consider coming again if we have another opportunity to visit Helsinki. Thank you Scandic Grand Marina for a very comfortable and happy stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NigelW332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Grand Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Nigel W,

Thank you for the lovely feedback! You made me smile from ear to ear with this review. Your family get together sounds amazing, and I am super happy that my colleagues have been able to help you and that you have been satisfied with our facilities. This is just what I want to hear, and I will definitely share your comments with all of my colleagues from different departments.

I hope you'll come and visit us again soon!

Happy Holidays!

Kind regards,

Monika K.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews