We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Colina, we'll be back!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Colina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Boates
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Casa Colina, we'll be back!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It was a wonderful holiday in every way. The location of the villa couldn't have been better - upscale, quiet and really private. Even though there is a communal swimming pool, hardly anyone was there whenever my family wanted to go swimming - and that was often! The facilities are clean and Jenny the caretaker was very helpful and kind.

Weather permitting, there's plenty of outdoor space for relaxation and even the neighbours are wonderful! We will certainly be coming back to Casa Colina - a home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were very helpful
Liked least: No much
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Thanks for your great review. Children always love the pool and we are delighted you all had a great holiday. We look forward to hearing from you again.
Rob & Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wez L
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Absolutely brilliant
Home from home on arrival jenny was very welcoming and and is there if ever you need her .
Villa was very clean and has everything you need you have to stay there to believe the benefits very nice and relaxing........ Thank you all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Hi
Lovely Review!
Rob and Denise sold CasaColina to us in November 2017, and we are renting out this lovely villa as they did before!
We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back to CasaColinavsoon!

Sincerely
Roger & Tina from Sweden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneH1966
Par, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Casa Colina at the end of July, and we enjoyed every single day with lots to do in the surrounding area, we were down at the pool everyday and sat out on the balcony every evening and ate all our meals out on the balcony. The property was spotless when we arrived and it was like a home from home. We had the local amenities we needed the shop down the road and walking down to Stevie's bar in the evening for a couple of drinks. Wonderful location, wonderful villa, helpful owners and housekeeper Jenny, definatley want to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Hi
Lovely Review!
Rob and Denise sold CasaColina to us in November 2017, and we are renting out this lovely villa as they did before!
We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back to CasaColinavsoon!

Sincerely
Roger & Tina from Sweden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bit like your own home - very well catered for”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at Casa Colina because my family actually live in the area but they don't have enough room for us to stay, plus we like a little independence so, already having knowledge of the area we booked Casa Colina for a week.

First off, it is based at the very top of what we like to call "Heart Attack Hill" HOWEVER if you're mobile do not let this put you off. I'd say a car is a must because you can easily get around but if you don't want to hire a car and fancy a stroll there is an alternative way down the hill at the back of the villa, past the swimming pool (walking only) that is no-where near as steep and runs parallel to the golf course so you can watch the golfers as you meander down. At the bottom is a bar, a shop and some places to eat but is certainly less strenuous than the more obvious route.

The villa is VERY well looked after - it doesn't immediately feel like a holiday home as it is looked after. Jenny, the housekeeper, obviously looks after it whilst the owners are away and we had no complaints at all. All bedding and linen was fresh, towels were out, fully equipped crockery in the kitchen (although to be fair we didn't cook once!!), freeview TV (although again we didn't watch it much so can't say what channels are available), an iPod player, DVD player and optional WiFi which you could pay for locally (Jenny).

One of my complaints with Spain is the hot water always seems to run out so quickly but no such complaint here - don't get me wrong, it's going to start running out after a couple of long showers but if you're sensible it is fine, and quite hot. The bathroom in general, on the compact size was, well looked after and clean.

We were impressed with the main bedroom which had two beds which joined together to make one large bed which was relatively comfortable. Plenty of additional pillows and covers around. There is a safe in bedroom two which we really liked and the house has an alarm which, from past experience is unusual - I quite liked this additional security.

Rob and Denise have obviously thought about some of the 'smaller' things - for example the one that stuck with me is the fact, in the event of a fire (unlikely I know) I always think to myself how on earth would you get out of the windows (all secured grills) but they've actually put an unlockable grill over the bathroom window so if worst came to worst (and I certainly hope not) there is a key to get you out of the bathroom (front of house) or you can go out the usual doors (back of house) alongside a smoke detector and a carbon monoxide alarm - I liked this. There is also a (very new looking) washing machine here which you can use.

Finally, there are maps in the house as well as a folder with guides, instructions and recommendations. If you don't already know the area then this is really helpful and a nice touch as you can get to Lo Pepin, Guardamar (beach), Quesada, Benijofar etc by car.

Overall, we would absolutely stay here again, it's in a lovely location, plenty of ground space, amenities nearby and the pool is a stones throw from the villa.

I must add, although our family live here and we've been in this area countless times, we've never met Denise or Rob before or stayed here - this is just an honest review of Casa Colina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail, cleanliness, security and alarms
Liked least: ...erm.... if I'm being picky could do with some newer/fresher sun loungers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Hi
Lovely Review!
Rob and Denise sold CasaColina to us in November 2017, and we are renting out this lovely villa as they did before!
We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back to CasaColinavsoon!

Sincerely
Roger & Tina from Sweden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition
Liked least: Steep hills
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Hi
Lovely Review!
Rob and Denise sold CasaColina to us in November 2017, and we are renting out this lovely villa as they did before!
We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back to CasaColinavsoon!

Sincerely
Roger & Tina from Sweden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$49
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing