We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
239
221
63
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
221
63
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews church bells royal palace plunge pool gamla stan old town charming hotel nobel museum interesting antiques lord nelson top floor modern conveniences short walk from the central station washing machine gluten free options single room excellent location sister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We stayed in one of the apartments not in the hotel proper. The apartment itself was wonderful. Full of charm but with every modern necessity. The only thing that I could fault was the attitude of the check in staff. They were efficient but doing their job appeared to be a bit of a hassle.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Dwav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

I have been in this lovely place last year with my husband and our 4 years boy.
We sleept at the apartment suit which located in front of the hotel building in the other side of the street.
It was a wonderful apartment with great facilities and very much comfortable to family. The hotel it self seated in a great building in the gamla Stan earea. The service was excellent and so polite. When we made check out early in the morning to catch our flight they soprise us with small breakfast take away.
The location is great ofcours. The Only problem is the ring of the bell in the church nearby.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The Lady Hamilton is staffed with a friendly reception area, a breakfast that was great every day for a week, and a walkable, convenient location. The room was quite small. There is a very interesting private sauna available, too.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamBear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The hotel is in the heart of Gamla Stan (the medieval section of Stockholm) and is absolutely charming and loaded with antiques. Breakfast was included and very good. There were two places to eat: the main dining room and a very nice courtyard. Service was impeccable and extremely courteous. The room was very clean, as was the whole hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel, and, if I am in Stockholm again, will absolutely stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rbesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This hotel is in a great location in Gamla Stan (right by the touristy shops but still quiet). Also it is near to the ferries.
As others have said it is a little quirky and quaint, but disappoints in many ways.
The staff are variable, and the young lady behind the desk in the evenings was particularly unhelpful when trying to get taxi or ferry details.
Breakfast is poorly organised with insufficient room for all guests, and when we complained they said we could have eaten on the terrace (although this was locked at the time).
The rooms are clean (the top floor rooms seem stuffy even with the windows open, and there are no drawers). Beware the bedside lights which are positioned on the wall so that you will inevitably bash your head a few times during your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Podule2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews