We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Worth the Trip”

Waza Restaurang & Bryggeri
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 23/06
20:00
Ranked #354 of 3,382 Restaurants in Stockholm
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Norrmalm
Description: Gastropub with a microbrewery in the locals. Enjoy our own WAZA-beer in our Brewery bar. * Barmeny * A la carte meny * Chambre separèe * A brewery lounge* TakeAway*
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

Quietly located 300m away from the busy city centre. Delicious food with amazing brews! They brew their craft beers at the restaurant, freshness is guaranteed, variety is guaranteed!The owner really know their beers and beverages! Don’t miss out this amazing experience!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank bhung98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

Clearly the chef is in love with his craft and draft! The menu does not offer a broad selection, but do not let that deter you from going. They start you of with an amuse bouche du jour, whilst you decide...we chose the arctic Char, simple great! It is clear that the chef loves his craft, all ingredients were delicately assembled and provided a great taste /texture combination . The brew was a Mango IPA , yet another great discovery , by accident I got to meet the brew Màster, Chribbas. Overall awesome experience, quality to price ratio was great!!! An undiscovered gem , local crowd that knows their good food!!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Cesar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2019

We stumbled upon Waza by accident and couldn't have had a better experience. Great food and beer. Friendly staff. Recommended beer pairings with our entrees that were spot on. If you appreciate true craftsmanship, Waza will not disappoint.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019

We tested some beers and had a great meal. Really good service and a very cosy place. And the food was great.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

My friend wanted to go out for dinner but at a place with a good choice of beers. I went on the web and found Waza which was new to me. The place has a good location just a 5 minute walk from the central station. We entered the brewery and were suggested some nice beers for starters. Then with the good food we were also advised about beers that should go well with. We were both satisfied with the food and the really good choice of various beers offered. Bother from their own brewery and a lot of other interesting beers.
I will certainly come back to this place.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank almqvistlennart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waza Restaurang & Bryggeri also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Waza Restaurang & Bryggeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.