We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs”
Review of Art of Spices

Art of Spices
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 05/03
20:00
Ranked #207 of 958 Restaurants in Malmo
Price range: US$4 - US$23
Description: An Excellent and authentic place to try Indian food without compromising on quality and taste. Few of our dishes are totally unique and kind of signature. Well that's too much talking :) Why not visit is and see by yourself Thank you Namaste BR Owner
Restaurant details
Description: An Excellent and authentic place to try Indian food without compromising on quality and taste. Few of our dishes are totally unique and kind of signature. Well that's too much talking :) Why not visit is and see by yourself Thank you Namaste BR Owner
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time using the food was absolutely amazing best I have had in along time. Food was fresh and authentic

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank gordonj724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John, Owner at Art of Spices, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs, Thank you so much for your visit to our place and very kind review, Its really appreciated and I think such comments provide big motivation and energy to continue good work further.
Hope we can meet in future :)

BR
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2021

A great restaurant for indian authentic street food. Their hospitality will make you worth payjng every single penny you spent there. Foods are authentic, healthy and cleanliness is top of the standard.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank AquibSadmanBari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art of Spices, Owner at Art of Spices, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Dear Aquib
Thank you so much for your really kind words and appreciation.
It meant a lot for me and my whole team
Hope to see you soon
Best Regards
Roshani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

The only Indian restaurant in Malmö I believe which provides Indian food of home made quality and also have very special dishes including street food. We know, we have lived in Malmö for more than 10 years and love Indian cuisine. Happy to see they just opened a second bigger place at Bergsgatan 15

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank M2878XNthomasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art of Spices, Owner at Art of Spices, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

Dear Customer
Thank you so much for your lovely review and time to visit our small place. It’s appreciated
Yes we opened new and bigger place at Bergsgatan 15A and hope to see you in future with more menu options and off course with new look
Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

This is great vegetarian Indian food at very low prices. The name of the restaurant is very true; they are so good at using spices in their dishes. Menus varies daily with two different dishes. Very small restaurant, I think they have about ten seats inside. Very nice staff.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank bjornfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artofspices, Owner at Art of Spices, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Bjornfritz,
Thank you so much for your lovely words, and appreciated your visit to our small visit.
Soon we are opening our second branch and its bigger space with more menu options.
Hope to see you again in a new place.
Namaste
Roshani
(Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

Malmo’s best Indian restaurant by far. Was longing for a place which is close to food from home and art of spices is exactly that.
Best samosas and Pani Pooris just reminds me of India... excellent service by all the people in the restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank 315ashishr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artofspices, Owner at Art of Spices, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Ashish,
Thank you so much for your lovely words, and appreciated your visit to our small visit.
Soon we are opening our second branch and its bigger space with more menu options.
Hope to see you again in a new place.
Namaste
Roshani
(Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Art of Spices also viewed

 

Been to Art of Spices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.