We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Azure

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Catalkoy, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

simon m
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have stayed in many Villas in mainland Turkey and N Cyprus. Villa Azure beats them all. Everything we expected was delivered, plus more. Waking up in the mornings to such fantastic views and sipping wine at sunset on the balcony or roof terrace was amazing. The villa is furnished perfectly, beautifully clean, well maintained and the kitchen fully equipped if you don't feel don't feel like going out to eat. The pool and garden seating areas are perfect for that much needed relaxation and we were spoilt for choice on which to choose. Overall Villa Azure is the perfect place in an ideal setting for a fab holiday. Would like to give 6 stars! We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Many thanks for you review and wonderful comments about Azure. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet with beautiful views”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned after a 3 week break, our fourth time at this villa. Immaculately kept with all the essentials you need. Lovely pool and very clean, great BBQ area and lovely shaded pergola
with ratan furniture just lovely for that early evening drink. Already booked for 2015.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: There is nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your review and lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in 2015. Kind regards, Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan-Ash
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This luxurious villa provides an idyllic location for a relaxing holiday.You will need a hire car to get around but you are never far from the city of Kyrennia, the beaches or some picturesque locations. If you enjoy good food there are lots of fantastice restaurants nearby.This is my third holiday and we are still finding new experiences.This year we enjoyed eating at Eminem,Bella Moon ,Erols, the Kybele ,Trypita and the Terrace.If you want to stay put there is always the BBQ in the garden!
We also loved Shayna Beach for lunch and a very comfortable day at the beach.
This year we flew in via Istanbul where we spent two brilliant days then on to Ercan.Worth a visit if you can fit it in.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2014
Pleased you enjoyed your third stay at Villa Azure. Many thanks you for your lovely comments and hope to see you back soon. Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A beautiful villa in a wonderful location, great for the family”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Both me and my partner recently got married, we chose the Azure villa in Catalkoy, Northern Cyprus as our honeymoon destination and we were not disappointed.

It couldn't have been easier to book and dealing with Susan and Geoff (the owners) was an absolute pleasure, they couldn't have been more helpful or informative. I can truly say they contributed to making this holiday as good as it was. No stone was left unturned and with the help of the Villa manager Sally, who lives in Cyprus and extremely nice and helpful lady based in Cyprus making sure we were well looked after once we had arrived. Sally took care of all of the car rental arrangements, cot hire and car seat hire and transfer to and from the airport for our 2 week stay...everything ran extremely with no concerns what so ever, we were collected from the Airport and transferred to the villa, the car and all other arrangements were there and waiting for us...we didn't have to lift a finger!!

My partner and I also took our 3 young children, all of which absolutely loved the villa and its location..on one side we had the beautiful mountains and on the other side of the villa we had beautiful coastal views.

Everything is extremely close with supermarkets and other amenities only 5 minute drive from the villa, also there are plenty of places to eat and money exchange places again about a 5 minute drive, with the stunning harbour about 15 minute drive from the villa. The harbour has many places to eat with lovely views and tourist boat trips and other activities which allows you to explore the island.

The villa itself was far better than our expectations a beautiful clean, well kept home. With a large amount of space and all the essentials you could possibly need. You certainly wouldn't be disappointed. The swimming pool was a great size, the only problem was getting the kids out of it! There is also air conditioning in the bedrooms allowing for a good comfortable night sleep and downstairs has the benefit of getting the sea breeze flowing through once the doors are open allowing for a comfortable stay even in the high heats just like it was when we arrived.

The Turkish Lira is also fantastic value for money and means you can live like kings on not much money at all, the exchange rate is extremely good and you certainly get value for money there.

A truly wonderful holiday which will always provide us with wonderful memories. Me and my family are extremely happy we chose to the holiday there and I would certainly go back, thank you Susan and Geoff for giving us such great memories..

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim c
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely well equipped villa in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Villa situated in a wonderful location with mountain backdrop and countryside and sea views to the front. Great pool and BBQ - our favourite time of he day was sitting in the BBQ area on a very still evening with the heady scent of jasmine surrounding us - bliss!
The owners were very helpful throughout the whole booking process, helping
with taxi transfers and car hire and we were very well looked after by Sally.
the villa manager, throughout our stay. Thoroughly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, pool area,BBQ facilities, coolness of the villa in the heat of the day.
Liked least: It was maybe a little overlooked by neighbouring villas.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.