We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel SKT. Annae
Nearby Hotels
US$336
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alexandra(Copenhagen)
US$343
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savoy Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$160
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$521
US$466
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$230
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$351
US$304
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$315
US$301
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$738
US$634
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
239
496
287
128
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
496
287
128
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal palacerooftop terraceexcellent locationclose to nyhavnlittle mermaidcommunal areaswalking distancequiet streetkongens nytorvhotel is perfectminute walksmall roomtea coffeeair conditioningmetro stationbars and restaurantswalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I just checked out of the Skt. Annae yesterday morning. Although the room (212) was smaller than rooms we have stayed in in the past, it was clean, the bed was comfortable, and it was provisioned with hair dryer, iron and ironing board and mini bar if you so closed to use it. The hotel is perfectly situated on a quiet street in Copenhagen for easy walking distance to many famous locals. The staff are to be saluted for their friendliness, professionalism, and helpfulness. Would I stay here again? As we say here in the States.....You betcha!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel SKT. Annae, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback, it means a lot to us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Hotel SKT. Annæ
Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights in the hotel. We opted for a small room at the lower price but on check-in were offered an upgrade for an extra £30 /night. The alternative rooms were more spacious and one had a street view but we stuck with our room (412), the size of a small caravan. It was however clean, the beds were small but comfortable and the view was uninspiring into the courtyard. Large guests should avoid it unless you have a sense of humour.

The hotel is situated exactly where you want to be. It was 10 minutes easy walk from the metro and a short walk from the canal where you can pass the time away sitting at the restaurants ..at a price of course. Copenhagen swallows money but is a wonderful city. Staff in the hotel were helpful. We didn't take the expensive breakfast as we found good places to eat at a far better price (Zalt on Kompagnistraede 2 is one).

If you can book early and get a good deal then this hotel is an excellent springboard for touring the city.

Room Tip: A small room means just that so don't be surprised.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel SKT. Annae, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback, it means a lot to us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Hotel SKT. Annæ
Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the second time me and my boyfriend stayed at Skt Annae, and this time we were even more impressed! Last time I gave our stay 4 stars, but I’ve upped it to a 5 since the rooms are newly renovated (the bathrooms are amazing!) and the restaurant and bar are beautiful with great service.
We love this hotel and will come back! Next time it will have to be summer so we can try the rooftop terrace.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Micinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel SKT. Annae, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback, it means a lot to us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Hotel SKT. Annæ
Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has a lot of charm. Typically Scandinavian practical design, very clean, up to date with all modern amenities. Avoid the rooms that are on a low floor and give on the main square as these can be noisy. The rooms that give on the inner courtyard can be a little stuffy as you don’t get any air from the windows. The ones that give on the back look out on a quiet courtyard and I found this suited me best. The hotel is located very centrally with everything in walking distance. The staff are very nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet is great with a wide selection of organic juices and cereal options as well as all the other stuff.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor or a quiet room giving on the back courtyard.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vinit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel SKT. Annae, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback, it means a lot to us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Hotel SKT. Annæ
Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our group of 6 stayed in two suites for the week. Nicely updated and spacious. The suites building has lots of stairs and no elevator, so expect a trek to your room. Breakfast was lovely and mostly organic. We enjoyed the location on a quieter street right near Nyhaven. We were able to walk to most of the sights. Many restaurants in the neighborhood.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel SKT Ann æ, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel SKT. Annae, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback, it means a lot to us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Hotel SKT. Annæ
Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews