We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$182
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
FindHotel
US$146
View deal
eDreamsUS$182
Trip.comUS$153
getaroom.comUS$211
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,954)
Filter reviews
3,954 results
Traveller rating
2,184
1,365
301
67
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,184
1,365
301
67
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station tivoli gardens great hotel the red light district the meat packing district minute walk superior room hotel bar luggage room city break hotel is located breakfast was included family room no air conditioning small room yogurt train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 3,954 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2021

super spot within a stones throw of central station. Clean rooms and friendly staff. good breakfast and facilities. highly recommend. bike rental possible. staff were always obliging when asked for any help.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DublinRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andersen Hotel Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Absalon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DublinRog

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us, our staff will always do their best to make sure you will have a great time with us.

We hope you will be back in Copenhagen soon and that we will get the chance to welcome you at Absalon Hotel again.

Kind regards
Maiken Jensen
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021

A beautiful room, kind and friendly staff ! The beds could have been a bit better but otherwise a nice Hotel, good service! The breakfast buffet was quite ordinary and could see a bit of improvement..

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heravalnert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Clausen, Guest Services / Front Office at Absalon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review.

We are pleased to hear that you had a good time with us and enjoyed Copenhagen. Thanks for the comment on our breakfast, we will of course look into this.

Last thank you for noticing our staff, we try our best everyday to help out all of our guest best way possible.

Have a lovely day.

Best regards
Jonathan Clausen
Head of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021

Easy access to public transportation. A perfect base for a visit to CPH. The neighbourhood has it's slight issues, but it's perfectly safe.
The elevators could be a bit faster and the hallways look a bit dated, but the rooms are brand new, spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast selection is outstanding.
If you have issues with a high bathtub, ask for a room with shower only. They do provide a bathmat so you don't slip.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JelleD276
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Clausen, Guest Services / Front Office at Absalon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2021

Thank you very much for the review.

We are located in the hip part of Copenhagen, Vesterbro. The location is very attractive due to many good restaurants and lots of small local hoods/streets to visit, tivoli gardens and main shopping street is within 10 minutes walk.

Warming to hear that you liked our breakfast and the rooms were over the expectation.

We look forward to have you with us another time and wish you all the best.

Regards
Jonathan Clausen
Head of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021

We had a wonderful experience at the Absalon Hotel Copenhagen and would recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting. It is very central to the city center and a couple of minutes' walk to the central railway station. The staff are very friendly, and the amenities are excellent

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JTCOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Clausen, Guest Services / Front Office at Absalon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Thank you very much for giving us a 5 star review.

We are pleased to hear that your stay was this great and that you enjoyed our staff. We hope that we will have the pleasure of your visit again and wish you all the best for now.

Best regards
Jonathan Clausen
Head of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021

great location (close to the train and metro stations). Welcoming team
But : a very cheap breakfast + the room was tiny and at night, the street is very busy : drunk people and sex shops. Difficult do sleep properly

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rerolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews