We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Copenhagen, Zealand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SleepingC...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Ozkan was a very helpful host, meeting us at the railway station and taking us to the property. About a ten minute walk. The flat is on the 5th floor, no elevator so be aware if you have a lot of luggage!

The flat is Ozkan's family's main home (they move out in the summer) so the kitchen is very well appointed. None of the usual rental issues about blunt knives and not enough pans! And the children's bedroom is full of toys. Ozkan will point out the things that can and cannot be used or played with.

One downside is the lack of a tumble dryer so things dry a bit stiff in the flat, and there are not many towels supplied. Only one hand towel and 3 bath towels between 3 for a week.

Overall the flat is clean and thelocation is good, only about 10 minute walk to Tivoli and the local tourist office. I'd also recommend the Copenhagen Museum which has a giant mound of Lego on the top floor for all to play with!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: 5 flights of stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi L
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
“Perfect base from which to explore Copenhagen!”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Øzkan and Bettina, the owners, offer a wonderful space to be in - perfectly clean, well appointed, with the comforts of home. As others have noted, Øzkan met us at the train station and escorted us the half mile to the apartment, pointing out points of interest along the way. He also had suggestions for places to eat, which we followed and enjoyed very much. It was a perfect fit for our family of four. We would return in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light and airiness of the apartment.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorlabear
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Wonderful, wonderful Copenahgen" ideal place to stay!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were delighted with this very spacious family flat, for three of us to stay in. We were met at the railway station by our host's wife and we then walked to the apartment, which was less than ten minutes away, even with luggage......so handy! Bettina pointed out local supermarkets (Lidl) just across the road from the apartment, which had everything we needed. She also showed us where we could go to find trendy places to eat out. We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the apartment, a huge dining area, which we didn't use, as we just ate in the kitchen Our 18 year old son was delighted with the large room he had to stay in and the whole apartment was brightly lit and very clean and comfortable. Lots of information had been left for us about local attractions and maps of Copenhagen, which proved to be very helpful. There was also a computer that we could use and of course wi fi. We were literally 10 minutes walk away from the Rathaus Plaza and main pedestrian shopping area. We had a 5 night stay in this lovely apartment, which gave us lots of time to explore this beautiful city and even to go further afield to LEGOLAND for the day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and cleanliness
Liked least: restricted bathroom space
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
“Exceptionally Clean Apartment and wonderful and helpful host”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment was very clean and comfortable for my wife and I and our 11 year old granddaughter. Ozkan and his family were very informative and helpful to allow us to enjoy our weekend in Copenhagen. Less then 10 minute walk to central train station and a 12 minute ride from there to the airport.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kizewilli...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment! Extremely helpful tips from a local”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ozkan was extremely helpful and everything went super smoothly.
We stayed here with 3 friends on a weekend in Copenhagen and absolutely loved it.

Its central to everything, Ozkan gave us a great overview of Copenhagen. We unknowingly left a little stain on the couch and he was very reasonable, recognising that sometimes things happen.

Thanks so much Ozkan and family, we love Copenhagen, you flat and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright apartment full of light
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing