We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen
Nearby Hotels
US$336
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alexandra(Copenhagen)
US$342
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savoy Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$169
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$191
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$522
US$466
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$634
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$355
US$304
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$315
US$300
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
69
298
144
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
298
144
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomtrain stationconvenient place to staycold meatsexcellent locationboiled eggsyogurtshort staycity breakdecent hotelbudget hotelclean hotelexpensive cityurban housetivolicheeseluggage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great location near Copenhagen central station, practical to any where. The stuff is nice, the facilities are old fashioned but still nice to use. The breakfast was a little bit disappointing, not many choices and quality is limited.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhengfsrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Hotel Du Nord is in a perfect location - 2 mins walk from Central Station, 3 mins from Tivoli, right round the corner from restaurants and supermarkets, and 10 mins walk to the main shopping street.
We stayed with 2 children in a family room. It was fairly basic, but had the essestials - comfy enough beds, a hot shower, a bath, a TV, a safety deposit box, a kettle, and a bottle opener! Breakfast was self service continental, so there was plenty to eat. Nice Danish pastries, boiled eggs, bread, cheese, ham, yogurt, cereals, juice and coffee/hot chocolate/teas. Our room was not at all noisy despite overlooking a road. It is classed as a "budget hotel", but is by no means cheap compared to British prices. But as Denmark is very expensive generally, it was cheap compared to other hotels when I booked the room. The hotel staff were helpful, the housekeepers cleaned the room to a high standard every day, and the kitchen staff were quick to clear tables and re-stock the breakfast food when plates were empty. The only one minor complaint would be that the breakfast room does not have enough tables, and there was quite often a queue to be seated.
All in all though, we had 4 comfortable nights at Hotel Du Nord, and thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

A good budget hotel, very close to the station, friendly staff and clean environment, Breakfast Danish, very good and plentiful.
The city of Copenhagen is very nice, definitely go around in the city boat .

Room Tip: choose rooms at the top
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John_70_dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This hotel is 2 min from the Central Station, 3 min from Tivoli, 5 min from Strøget, 10 min from Nyhavn (if you DON'T stop at any shop along Strøget :D) and if you don't know what to day on a rainy day with your kids, 6min from Vandkulturhuset - DGI-byen.
Take the train (platform 2) from Kastrup airport or if you take the Metro get off at Kongens Nytorv and walk back (1,6km) through Strøget (do this only before 10 a.m., after it will be impossible to get through because of tourist and open shops! :D)

Even if the Hotel is very central it is very quite, we had our rooms on Colbjørnsensgade in front of Urban House.
The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious and clean. We had twin beds, extremely comfortable. (rooms 212 & 214)
I did so appreciated that the staff of the Hotel had one of our two rooms ready upon our early arrival (10 a.m.). That was very kind.
The breakfast room is lovely with original Kartell chairs and the Christmas decoration was very soft and sober. Just loved it!
The breakfast was generous, various and delicious.
I do recommend this hotel because of the politeness, cleanliness and the central position.
Thank your again for the excellent service.

Room Tip: Ours (212 & 214) where perfect but I do think they all are.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brii63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Couldn't ask for more really. Great location, clean and spacious rooms. the pillows are a bit lumpy but okay. Breakfast will be whipped away from under your nose at one minute after 10 so get there in plenty of time... what else? Not a lot really other than charming staff front of house... bit grumpy in the breakfast room - as you can tell breakfast wasn't a great success but hey, it is really good value and the room and bathroom: great! We'd stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews