We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$82
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$82
View deal
FindHotel
US$50
View deal
PricelineUS$82
Hotels.comUS$82
CheapTicketsUS$82
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,385)
Filter reviews
3,385 results
Traveller rating
1,296
1,384
427
159
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,296
1,384
427
159
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm female dorm common areas lounge area your luggage central location excellent location hostels lockers city padlock toilet roommates nyhavn backpackers storage bunk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,385 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021

WE've already been at te Generator in Stockholm and the one in Copenaghen did not disappoint us. Great location, comfortable rooms, just what you need for a short stay in the city centre. The only thing is the breakfast: it is ok, but I would add toasts and biscuits to the selection.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela_V1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

Stay Generator has a cool, relaxed atmosphere. The hostel is young and easy located in the inner of Copenhagen. Amalienborg quarter is very golden and typical for Copenhagen center. Stay Generator Copenhagen has a lot to offer casually in this neighborhood.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louisehaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021

The best budget hostel in Copenhague.
Very well located, close to the center.
Price well adjusted.
Rooms and services are correct, in line with expected in a hostel.
Is located near to pubs and bars that can be annoying to sleep well.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaime_boceta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Overall a nice (big) hostel in the center of Copenhagen. We had a double room with bathroom
+ the location is unbeatable
+ the beds are very comfortable
+ the room was clean
+ easy to rent bicycles for the day at a fair price
Points that could be improved:
- there are hangers in the room but no hooks to suspend them
- the bathroom curtain was broken and has not been replaced during our stay despite we mentioned it, could have been more reactive

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank CA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Great experience. Hotel was clean, tidy, fresh. Food was delicious. Bad had a cozy atmosphere. Feels like a student complex at day and a local bar at night. Only complaint I have is there was no cups in the room to drink from. Don't forget to bring a cup!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tobiasoliverovesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews